Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B.

Great location in downtown Dallas.

Posted May 23, 2015
Great place. Terrific staff. Enjoyed the clean room. Good valet parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Awesome n super friendly staff. They were very helpful and made me feel at home. Looking forward to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Cons: The mattress!
Location: Out of the way...
It was a little out of the way, the mattress was worn on the sleep side, the staff paid attention to detail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent business hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2015
A good quality business hotel in downtown Dallas. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, and the air conditioning worked well. Sound-proofing in the room could have been better, but this wasn't a big problem. Breakfast average at the weekend, better during the week. Bar food decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

A Marriott near the museums

Posted Mar 21, 2015
The hotel is very close to the Dallas Art Museum and the Nasher Sculpture Center and other Arts District attractions. A lot of people don't realize how cool downtown Dallas has become. This hotel has lovely rooms and is attached to an atrium with shops that are open during the week. It has a very good restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Texas

Close to everything..

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Helpful and friendly staff. Incredible Valet services.
Cons: Update the rooms to reflect what one would expect from a four star hotel.
Our recent stay in Downtown Dalls was remarkable with respect to the friendly and helpful staff of the Dallas Marriott City Center. Overall the hotel was adequate and location was excellent. A bit dated and less than what I expected, our room reminded me of what I could get at a much cheaper budget motel. Don't expect luxury accomodations but they will deliver luxury service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Perfect location to American Airlines Center. *****. Rooms were awesome and location perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennyfrom Tomball

Weekend in dallas

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Everything was great, room was near the elevator so we heard it all night and the bathroom didn't have a vent but everything else was great!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sheree

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Oscarfrom Mckinney Texas

Nice job Marriot!!

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Loved it...I will stay again