Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from california

Perfect location

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Cozy hotel located about 10 mins from downtown Dallas. Room was bigger than expected, and perfectly tidy. Staff was extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carroll, IA

Great location and great service!!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Everything!! Comfortable beds. Nice linens. Great staff. Good parking. Great location. Great view. Everything was perfect!!
Cons: I cannot think of anything. The staff at Marriott made our vacation perfect with their great hotel and staff. Thanks so much!!!!
Location: This hotel is close to downtown. I-35 is just a block away. 6 Flags is only about 20-30 minutes away.
My teenage girls and I went on our first vacation alone and stayed at this hotel. This is the first time that I had ever stayed at a Marriott. It was fantastic. Check in and check out took less than 5 minutes each. When we got to the room, it was immaculate. The beds were very comfortable, everything was very clean. Our room was facing the front of the building and we heard no noise at all from the freeway. The darkening blinds kept the sunlight out so that we wouldn't be woke up too early. There are no ice machines so when I needed ice, I needed to ask the front desk and they were more than happy to get it. I thought this would be an inconvenience but it wasn't. I like that the ice machines are not located on each floor because of the noise they would cause. Plus this gives the guest the opportunity to converse with the front desk personnel. Everyone at the hotel was very professional and polite and always smiled. We will most definitely be staying there during future visits to Dallas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the five star review and we look forward to your next stay with us!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Okc

Buisness hotel off highway.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
We arrived late on Thursday night and were not greeted by the night desk manager. He barely asked what we wanted when I needed to check in. We were not informed on the parking charges, which is $10.00 a night to self park. I also booked my room for 4 guests and requested a 2 double bed suite a few months in advance and was given a one bed suite and told there was nothing they could do about it that night. They said they would try to get us a two bed suite the next day but I never heard from them again past the first night. The bed was comfy but the security guard had to offer to bring extra bedding for the pull out bed since the night manager could not be bothered with our inconvenience. Very poor staff. I will not be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by Justin, Hotel Management
We apologize again for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We have talked to this employee about this event and have fixed this issue. I hope you will reconsider staying with us again. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences and hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good distance from main roads

Posted May 31, 2015
The staff was ok. The original room we had was infested with ants and was not stayable. Other than it was an ok stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of our hotel. We apologize for the less than stellar experience and want you to know this was an isolated issue that has been corrected. We hope to serve you again when your travels bring you back to Dallas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

A nice place to stay in Dallas

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: The comfort and quality of the facility and the food and warmth of the staff.
Cons: Transportation to and from the airport and access to public transportation
Location: You have to drive anywhere you want to go and the traffic can be difficult which makes the hotel an oasis on a very busy freeway.
The hotel was fully booked and crowded with new graduates and prom goers. We were there as part of a family event, many of us spent long hours in the front lobby milling about and filled tables in the dining areas. We and were treated courteously no matter how long we sat or how noisy we were. We pushed tables together, had hours long breakfast and lunch gatherings and were always given good service, no matter how overwhelmed or short staffed it seemed to be. The front desk was always warm and professional. We had a great time in Dallas and your hotel helped "make it happen". Thank you and regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Megan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denny from East Texas

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Good clean room. Comfortable. Hotel staff was very courteous. Hotel location is convenient to all parts of Dallas. We stay here often.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great price. Beautiful hotel and excellent shuttle service and Food at their restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yves

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Cramped!

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived at 11:00om after a long day and were exhausted. I had booked this earlier in the evening and put in for 2 beds. When we get there it's a king and a couch pullout. My husband went to go talk to front desk and the manager was completely rude!! We had 5 people and said we needed more beds and he said your outta luck and rolled his eyes. He said go find another hotel and that 2 beds was a preference only. Seriously?!? It was late and he told my husband that we would be charged anyway bc we couldn't cancel in the appropriate time frame. We were very disappointed and were crammed the whole wknd. Housekeeping never came and added towels,took the old ones or changed the sheets.