Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendliest Shuttle Drivers

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Location: Definitely, try the Twisted Root in Deep Ellum. It had great atmosphere and fantastic food.
There is much to like about this hotel, but what I was most surprised about was the shuttle that would take us anywhere within 5 miles of the hotel. There were 3 drivers, who we got to know fairly well after spending 3 days in the hotel. They were very busy, but they always did there best to pick us up quickly. When we were on the shuttle, they were friendly, and knew the area well. They were able to give us recommendations on where to go, and they even went a little out of their way for us to see a movie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Right off the freeway and close to children's hospital. Typical marriott property and was a nice place to stay for the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thanks for the awesome FOUR Star Review!!!! Michael--General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay for the "deal" we received.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Location: Very close to Dallas Market Center/ World Trade Center
Good location, rooms were very clean, beds comfortable. For the deal we received/ which I think was similar to the posted online rate, it was a great deal. Nothing overly fancy, but everything was in great condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thanks for the awesome review. We look forward to serving you again soon. Safe Travels, Michael--GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amarillo, TX

Great!

Posted Nov 8, 2014
The staff was very accomodating and the stay went according to plan. Previous statements about paying for parking are false, the staff will inform you how to get in and out of the gate upon arrival. Over all, we were very pleased with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Matt, Thank you for your kind review regarding your stay at the Dallas Marriott. It delights me to know you found the staff to be fabulous and that you received amazing service. We look forward to serving you again soon. Thanks, Michael--General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Very nice. Enjoyed the executive suite with king bed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback for your stay at Dallas Marriott Suites. I am so happy you enjoyed your King Suite. I hope we are able to welcome you back on another occasion. Safe travels, Michael N--General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute trip.. Loved the hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Last minute trip for state fair, good price for great hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent experience at Dallas Marriott Suites. I am delighted that our location was perfect for your state fair trip. Your recommendation is our biggest compliment! We look forward to welcoming you back next October for the 2015 Texas State Fair. Thanks, Michael General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

Nice hotel close to DART station.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Great shuttle service to train station. Close to the freeway and ready in and our access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate the business and your kind words! We look forward to seeing you again!! Thanks, Michael
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minneapolis, mn

Nice time

Posted Oct 13, 2014
My reservation was difficult to find at check-in. My name had been mis-spelled. I don't know if by Expedia or the Mariott. It sucked that we had to pay an additional $10 for one night of parking. Otherwise, the facility was beautiful and impeccable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Katie, I’m thrilled that you had such a great experience with us. I do apologize that there was a mix up with your check-in. It sounds like you were still were able to enjoy your time here and I hope you have the chance to visit with us again. Safe Travels, Michael--GM
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edmond, OK

would not stay here again...

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Check in was fine however when we stepped out onto our floor it reaked of marajuana. The room was VERY dated with a wierd layout. I don't think this building was originally a hotel. We went down and complained about the smell to the women at the front desk, who seamed put out that we would complain about that. The next night when we came home it smelled the same way so they clearly didn't kick them out. Our car was also hit fairly badly in the parking lot. They have large signs posted that say they aren't responsible for damage so we didn't see the point in reporting it. Needless to say, this hotel drastically let us down for what we would expect in a Marriott and will be staying at a Hilton property from now on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Mindy Dennis, Hotel Management
Dear Steph, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide the high level of products and services that one expects from a Marriott. Rest assured that this is not our standard. I will share your comments with our staff as we make a concentrated effort to improve and avoid this problem from happening in the future. Once again thank you and I hope that you will decide to experience our improvements in the future. Respectfully, Mindy Dennis
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go there

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The tailgate was taken off my truck and I feel like it was a inside job
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Mindy Dennis, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review of you recent stay with us at our property. We are so sorry to hear that you had a less than stellar experience. As you know we tried to minimize any inconvenience to you by reaching out to the authorities on your behalf. However, the incident shows still pending a call from the owner of the truck is needed to complete the police report. We take your comments very seriously and have passed them along to our team in an effort to ensure that your issues are rectified for future guests. We thank you again for your feedback and hope that the next time you're in town you'll give us another chance and stay with us again. Best Regards, Mindy Dennis
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Mindy Dennis, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review of you recent stay with us at our property. We are so sorry to hear that you had a less than stellar experience. As you know we tried to minimize any inconvenience to you by reaching out to the authorities on your behalf. However, the incident shows still pending a call from the owner of the truck is needed to complete the police report. We take your comments very seriously and have passed them along to our team in an effort to ensure that your issues are rectified for future guests. We thank you again for your feedback and hope that the next time you're in town you'll give us another chance and stay with us again. Best Regards, Mindy Dennis