Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute trip.. Loved the hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Last minute trip for state fair, good price for great hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nice hotel close to DART station.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Great shuttle service to train station. Close to the freeway and ready in and our access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, mn

Nice time

Posted Oct 13, 2014
My reservation was difficult to find at check-in. My name had been mis-spelled. I don't know if by Expedia or the Mariott. It sucked that we had to pay an additional $10 for one night of parking. Otherwise, the facility was beautiful and impeccable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmond, OK

would not stay here again...

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Check in was fine however when we stepped out onto our floor it reaked of marajuana. The room was VERY dated with a wierd layout. I don't think this building was originally a hotel. We went down and complained about the smell to the women at the front desk, who seamed put out that we would complain about that. The next night when we came home it smelled the same way so they clearly didn't kick them out. Our car was also hit fairly badly in the parking lot. They have large signs posted that say they aren't responsible for damage so we didn't see the point in reporting it. Needless to say, this hotel drastically let us down for what we would expect in a Marriott and will be staying at a Hilton property from now on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Mindy Dennis, Hotel Management
Dear Steph, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide the high level of products and services that one expects from a Marriott. Rest assured that this is not our standard. I will share your comments with our staff as we make a concentrated effort to improve and avoid this problem from happening in the future. Once again thank you and I hope that you will decide to experience our improvements in the future. Respectfully, Mindy Dennis
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go there

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The tailgate was taken off my truck and I feel like it was a inside job
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Mindy Dennis, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review of you recent stay with us at our property. We are so sorry to hear that you had a less than stellar experience. As you know we tried to minimize any inconvenience to you by reaching out to the authorities on your behalf. However, the incident shows still pending a call from the owner of the truck is needed to complete the police report. We take your comments very seriously and have passed them along to our team in an effort to ensure that your issues are rectified for future guests. We thank you again for your feedback and hope that the next time you're in town you'll give us another chance and stay with us again. Best Regards, Mindy Dennis
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Mindy Dennis, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review of you recent stay with us at our property. We are so sorry to hear that you had a less than stellar experience. As you know we tried to minimize any inconvenience to you by reaching out to the authorities on your behalf. However, the incident shows still pending a call from the owner of the truck is needed to complete the police report. We take your comments very seriously and have passed them along to our team in an effort to ensure that your issues are rectified for future guests. We thank you again for your feedback and hope that the next time you're in town you'll give us another chance and stay with us again. Best Regards, Mindy Dennis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Staff made check-in and checkout process really easy and they were really friendly. Rooms were spacious with soft beds. Over all stay was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Mindy Dennis, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. And 5 Stars!! We love it when our hard work makes it to these online reviews. We will keep doing what we are doing and hope to see you soon!! Respectfully, Mindy Dennis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frisco

3 am Panic!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
The hotel was beautiful, my suite was spacious & elegant! While sleeping @ 3am the hotel fire alarm sounded & an emergency evacuation message rang out over the PA system! The entire hotel had to be evacuated!! We were warned NOT to use the elevators but instead to take the stairs!! Really?? Its 3am, I'm on the 9th floor, sleepy, confused, & embarrasingly under dressed!!! Lol! Overall the incident was handled professionally & everyone was able to return safely to their rm!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great location, excellent service!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Great central location! The shuttle service will take you wherever you want to go. Really enjoyed this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pearland, TX

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Cons: Hotel staff doing there best to accomodate guests when requests cant be made. No effort was ever made by any of the hotel staff.
Hotel staff didnt meet my requests made prior to me arriving to hotel. specifically asked for 2 queen sized beds in room prior to arriving at hotel. upon arrival I was able to check in early and the hotel staff negleted to inform me of the accomadations not being met. Once I entered the room I immdiately realized there was only one bed available. I then called the front desk to inform them of the problem. The front desk clerk promptly stated that there wasnt any available rooms for what I requested prior to my arrival, but then stated that there was a pull out bed I could use. I was able to sleep on the pull out mattress and my other two guests could use the bed. Unfortunately I was unaware that the pull out bed only had one thin white blanket and no pillow. I checked the closet for any extra blankets or pillows and found none. Most uncomfortable night Ive ever been apart of. Poor staff accomadations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Jerry, Hotel Management
Dear Elton, Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Our goal is to provide first class customer service and amenities to all of our guests and I apologize for missing the mark. I have shared your comments with our management team so that we can take actions to make sure these issues don't happen again. Thank you again for staying with and we hope you will give us the opportunity to make it up to you in the future. Sincerely, Jerry - Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Stayed here due to close proximity to office (less than 5 minutes) and closeness to Love field. All in all very nice hotel. Clean and tidy, nothing out of place or disrepair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Mindy Dennis, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! So glad to see you enjoyed your stay and the location was a bonus! We were so close to a 5 star review. When you can let us know what we can do to make it a 5 next time. Hope your travels bring you back to us soon! Respectfully, Mindy Dennis