Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Okc

Buisness hotel off highway.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
We arrived late on Thursday night and were not greeted by the night desk manager. He barely asked what we wanted when I needed to check in. We were not informed on the parking charges, which is $10.00 a night to self park. I also booked my room for 4 guests and requested a 2 double bed suite a few months in advance and was given a one bed suite and told there was nothing they could do about it that night. They said they would try to get us a two bed suite the next day but I never heard from them again past the first night. The bed was comfy but the security guard had to offer to bring extra bedding for the pull out bed since the night manager could not be bothered with our inconvenience. Very poor staff. I will not be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by Justin, Hotel Management
We apologize again for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We have talked to this employee about this event and have fixed this issue. I hope you will reconsider staying with us again. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences and hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good distance from main roads

Posted May 31, 2015
The staff was ok. The original room we had was infested with ants and was not stayable. Other than it was an ok stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of our hotel. We apologize for the less than stellar experience and want you to know this was an isolated issue that has been corrected. We hope to serve you again when your travels bring you back to Dallas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

A nice place to stay in Dallas

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: The comfort and quality of the facility and the food and warmth of the staff.
Cons: Transportation to and from the airport and access to public transportation
Location: You have to drive anywhere you want to go and the traffic can be difficult which makes the hotel an oasis on a very busy freeway.
The hotel was fully booked and crowded with new graduates and prom goers. We were there as part of a family event, many of us spent long hours in the front lobby milling about and filled tables in the dining areas. We and were treated courteously no matter how long we sat or how noisy we were. We pushed tables together, had hours long breakfast and lunch gatherings and were always given good service, no matter how overwhelmed or short staffed it seemed to be. The front desk was always warm and professional. We had a great time in Dallas and your hotel helped "make it happen". Thank you and regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
There was a ton of people waiting to check in when we arrived, some were very rude. When it was finally our turn, the young woman at the desk thanked us for our patience and in return gave us vouchers for breakfast at the hotel and $20 vouchers for their bar. And not to mention, they had our room ready WAY before check in time (3pm).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Crystal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amber from Oklahoma

What noise?

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed at many hotels while attending Dallas Market and Dallas Marriot Suites is my #1 choice. Room to room noise disturbance such as slamming doors or hallway noise has been non-existent due to the bed being in its own room. The only downfall is that there is not a complimentary breakfast available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Basil from Chicago

Very nice and great price

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Didn't stay in the room long but the bartenders were nice and the suite was awesome. Plenty of room. The esthetics were sound and the Internet was fast. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west texas

Nice hotel 10min from downtown.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Nice clean hotel parking was $10 a night. Rooms were very close to each other seemed like but couldn't hear neighbors. Good view of the town but got woken up my sun curtains didn't fully block sunlight. But nice staff and they charge a $25 fee just incase u buy something from shop if u don't buy anything guy said money will go back to card idk why my card shows two charges of $25 pending it better go back or i will be calling them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business trip with the family

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and daughters stayed in the executive suite while I attended my conference meetings. The room was sufficient for our needs. The bed was comfortable. The sofa bed was even comfortable ( for a sofa pull out) the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Dallas Marriott Suites. We appreciate the feedback and will share it with our team. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the staff was excellent. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels, Michael--General Manager