Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tara from Houston, Texas

Average

Posted Apr 14, 2014
We stayed one night in a king suite. There appeared to be cigarette ash (in a non-smoking room) on the bathroom sink; other than that it appeared pretty clean. The tv in front room didn't work very well (channels weren't coming in). It's fairly small for a suite but comfortable with decent ammenities (fridge). I was also pleasantly surprised with good water pressure in the shower. Parking has a daily charge as well.
3 out of 5
by terric from Newton, MA

Mixed Experience

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: restaurant was really nice, great service complementary transportation to convention center was very convenient
Cons: wifi needs to function properly staff needs to be able to address problems
Location: nothing to do in this area
This hotel has some very positive features and some negatives. The restaurant was great, and the staff at the restaurant was outstanding. You couldn't ask for better service. Negatives- we had a problem with our room in that the wifi never worked. It was expensive and didn't work in the room at all. We called the front desk and they offered no suggestion, other than not charging us for the service. We also lost power one night and although auxiliary power came back on (lights), we didn't have TV, elevator, or any access to food for that night, as the restaurant had to close. The location is right on the highway. This is fine if you are planning to drive everywhere, but there is absolutely nothing within walking distance. I wouldn't stay here again, mainly because I need reliable internet access.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Dear Terric, Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center. You indicated in your response that: your stay was somehow unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your and our own expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel close to American Airlines Center

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: The room appeared clean and roomy
Cons: All bedding needs to be well cleaned of mold and stains. When they tell you that they will take care of something they should do it.
Location: It's a great location and lots of good places to eat near by.
Upon our arrival the front desk told us that expedia had already charged our card when that was not the case. The first room we were put in looked great until we got in bed and spelled something horrible. When I pulled back the sheets the mattress topper was spotted with mold and the mattress was very dirty. We told the front desk and they moved us to another room and told us to check that room to make sure everything was good. As soon as we loaded everything up and moved down the hall we checked the bed right away. It looked better than the first bed but was still not as clean as we expected. We asked for new sheets at 3:30 on March 15th. We didn't return to the hotel until 12:30 a.m. and when we entered our room we could tell right away that the sheets had not been changed. We went back down stairs and told them we were going to get something to eat and would pick up the new sheets at the front desk when we returned. When we got back at 1:45 a.m. the front desk still didn't have sheets for us and we told them we were going to bed because we were very tired. When we checked out the next morning the hotel still acted confused about expedia having already charging our card and they told us they could not credit any of our stay since we went thru expedia. We checked our account on our way back home and say we were charged twice by the hotel when our checkout bill did not indicate this. IF the bed problem had been taken care of immiediately there would have been noproblem
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center. You indicated in your response that: your stay was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your and our own expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future
1 out of 5
by D from San Antonio

Great Location, Bad Hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Location
I travel quite a bit and have stayed at many hotels like this one and have NEVER had an experiance like this before. The location is very nice and the hotel is beautiful but because the walls are so so thin, I could hear EVERY thing happening in the rooms close to mine, I had a sleepless night and the party by the room close to mine did not end their party until about 5am. I woke up at 9am ready to head out and realized I had no water. Apparently the city had to shut the water to the entire hotel and the hotel employees went around delivering water bottles to their guest. Though this problem was not the hotels fault, I wished I had at least had a good nights sleep. If you in town to party and don't care about sleeping much, this is the hotel for you!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel- Great value for $$

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Location was convenient, room was nice.
Cons: It would have been nice if there was water, a basic necessity!!
Location: Convenient to highway, medical center and design district
THERE WAS NO WATER SAT MORNING BECAUSE OF A WATER MAIN BREAK!! AHHHH! We were not able to shower and clean up prior to our business meeting....which was the whole purpose of us coming in to town!
Comment from
Jan 13, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our guest satisfaction survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying.Our goal is not only to meet the needs of each and every guest we serve,but to exceed your expectations to make your stay with us as pleasant and as comfortable as possible. Unfortunately there was a water main break down the street from the hotel which caused the water to be turned off for an extended period of time while they located the leak and dug up the street for the repair. Issues like this are unfortunate and beyond our control. Thank you for your feedback and comments.We look forward to your next stay with us,please contact me on your return. Sincerely Tony Price Chief Engineer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Mar 11, 2014
The hotel was nice and was in a good location to everything.
Comment from
Jan 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to see you again Another awesome stay. Thanks for the review,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dallas marriott stay

Posted Mar 10, 2014
The hotel itself was very clean,nice and spacey. The only thing that was disappointing that on our second morning the city was having issues with the water lines so they had to turn off the water at the hotel in order to wrk on it. The best the staff did was provide us with bottle of water but no discount for the stay.
Comment from
Jan 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to see you again Another awesome stay. Thanks for the review,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What's the point in making a reservation??!

Posted Mar 10, 2014
First after arriving 15 minutes past check in time we were told since the hotel was booked solid the night before so the rooms were not ready and wouldn't be for another 45 mins to an hour. I don't understand that. You're a hotel and you knew you were sold out the night before. Plan for extra staff if need be. I wasn't checking in early so I don't get the inability to have things ready. Nevertheless we said fine and we needed to be somewhere else so couldn't wait. We confirmed our reservation and let them know we wouldn't be returning until midnight or 1 am which they said was fine. Upon returning, we were given our keys and went upstairs. The room was not the king bed I had reserved it was 2 double beds. I called down and they said they gave all of those away and that the bed type is not a guarantee. I'm sorry....what?!?! If I reserve a room with a specific bed type why would you think you have extra to give away. It's called reserving for a reason. It's mine, not someone else's. You don't just put on your website king beds available if you have the reservations for those beds filled up already. We had a long discussion with the person at the front desk and confirmed we could get a refund if we contacted expedia. So we did and we left the hotel that night not finishing our stay. Very disappointed in not receiving the room we booked in advance and will not be returning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Mar 10, 2014
I will be filing a complaint about the hotel and the treatment my husband and I received.
4 out of 5
by weekend Dallas from texas

Decent hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2014
For the most part the staff was fine, there was a girl working Friday night at the front desk that was pretty rude. She ignored us for a good while and just looked at you for a question. Our room was okay except for the sink that didn't drain properly. Double beds only get two pillows (not including thr decorative pillows) and they were flat. There was a water main break that weekend but the staff tried to be as accommodating as possible.