Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Short Drives To City

Posted May 26, 2015
nice hotel, was clean friendly staff close drive to tourist attractions will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, quiet.
Cons: The height of the built-in shower chair was too high. A grown man's feet could barely touch the floor.
Hotel room was clean, comfortable, and very quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom East Texas

Not what we expected

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Room was clean and bed was comfortable.
Cons: Refrigerator, microwave and free wireless internet.
Location: Was near the Grapevine Mills mall.
We were disappointed because we were counting on having a small refrigerator and microwave. Nothing doing, there was neither. Also, to use the available wireless internet cost $12.95 per day. How can a well known hotel chain not supply wireless internet? I still am surprised. I won't be staying at a Marriott again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Bob B. , Hotel Management
Dear Jim, Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your recent visit to the DFW Airport Marriott. I am glad you found your room clean and the bed comfortable, I apologize that we did not provide you with a refrigerator. On future visits, please let the front desk know that you would like a refridgerator and we will be delighted to have one sent to your room. We are pleased to let our guests know that complimentary Wi-Fi is now available to all Marriott Rewards Members booking through a Marriott booking channel. In addition we do provide complimentary Wi-Fi in the Lobby and restaurant areas. Although we fell short of meeting your expectations during your past stay, I hope you will consider us on your next visit to the Dallas area so that we can better deliver upon the guest experience you deserve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Great restaurant. Great service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: I liked the breakfast.
Cons: Put toothpaste in the rooms.
Well my experience was ok I would've give it a 5 star because of the staff and how clean it was until I realize they didn't have any toothpaste and my room for some reason the heater was so noisy keep me up all night, every time it went off feels like someone's trying to break in. Other than that restaurant was nice and the waitress were well trained, I think I might stay there again but this time hopefully I'll remember to bring my toothpaste and ask for a room with less noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Davidfrom Boston

Good choice in DFW area

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had a very early flight and decided to stay close to the airport the night before. This Marriott is very convenient to DFW and offers a 24 shuttle service. There is NOTHING in the immediate area, but fortunately the hotel restaurant was very good. Some construction in the front lobby detracted from the overall ambience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ELENAfrom Caracas

Great place

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked the hotel because we were in transit traveling to Canada. it was a very rewarding experience, All of the staff were very polite, kind and attentive, even at 330 am when we took the shuttle back to the airport. Do not hesitate to stay here for whatever the reason of your trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Internet is too expensive,, make it half,, I would buy...