Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
It was wonderful we really enjoy the staff n the commendation of the hotel loved the pools n loved being able to be indoor swimming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from China

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, comfortable bed.
Location: Close to DFW, airport shuttle available.
Very nice hotel for business stay. Just one night stay, located between DFW and customer company, it's a good selection for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by RosieB from Jersey

Friendly staff

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great, a very warm welcome from extremely pleasant and friendly staff. Wonderful breakfast to start the day and a good comfortable bed to start the night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

DFW stay

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kimberlie T from Chicago

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent hotel. We were here for a class, we rented one of their ballrooms. The staff was friendly and their service was great. Close to interstate and the rooms were comfortable as well. Complimentary parking was a huge bonus. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DaviDebi from Louisiana

Will Stay Again

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The ONLY thing that I found I was negatively surprised by at this hotel was that you have to pay for wifi. All much less expensive hotels, I checked, have it for free. Great service, wonderful food and a pleasant evening in the bar.
3 out of 5
by N from Tucson, AZ

I stayed on the 11th floor.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: It was clean. Staff was very nice. Easy to find.
Cons: Put up a sign directing people to the coffee, the bar, and the restaurant. Allow free internet. Put in hairdryers and extra mirror on a flexible arm.
Location: Close to DFW airport. If I go there again I'd rather be much farther away and quiet but the traffic was so bad it took 2 hrs to go 15 miles so prepare
The good things about this hotel were very good. Pros: Very clean. Lovely staff. Comfy bed. Large TV. Felt very safe. Foam pillows in the closet - see "#2 cons" below. Cons:1.My room was one of the bargain ones on the side facing the freeway. SO CLOSE to I-35 Highway and 114 interchange the traffic was deafening. SO CLOSE TO the airport not a jet landed I didn't hear, 24 hours a day. Overlooked the pool, but rather than being a nice view it was just a blue spot on the patio. However, I heard EVERY word the swimmers said as if it echoed off the walls and funneled right into my room. My room was next to the housekeeping closet where someone had to get their supplies by whamming them against the wall of my room so hard the TV nearly fell off the dresser at 7 and 8 am every day. Noisy, noisy noisy! 2.Bed furnished with 5 down pillows- I'm so allergic I still felt the affects even after stuffing them in the closet. 3.No hairdryer in bathroom! Um, even Best Western does that. 4.Bathroom shower was so very dark - only lights were over the mirror. 5.NO FREE INTERNET. You'll fork out $13 a day for the privilege. Again - see Best Western. 6.NO free coffee or breakfast or anything else. Only coffee they served in the lobby was "Starbucks" knock off- with the Starbucks logo AND PRICE but not the taste. 7.Didn't try restaurant, didn't know it was there. Couldn't smell food, no signs. 8.Not near anything BUT the airport. Long drive to do anything.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martina from Baltimore, MD

Service great, room cold

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was great and the hotel staff was very helpful. They even extended help when the battery in our rental went bad. However, my room was cold due to the cooler weather, and the heater wasn't working properly. An engineer had to come fix it (a wiring defect). Otherwise, nice room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
Dear Martina, Thank you for staying at the Dallas Fort Worth Airport Marriott on your recent visit . I'm glad you found the staff to be helpful and experienced good service. Please accpet my apology for the malfunctioning heater. I'm glad you brought it to our attention so we could recitfy the problem. Hopefully the room warmed up quickly and you had a good night's rest. I hope the next time your travels bring you back to the Dallas Fort Worth metroplex, you'll give us the opportunity to welcome you and provide you the comfort you expect from a M arriott hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sherry from Minneapolis

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
A bit too much bleach in the sheets.