Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traveling from Crane, TX

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Friendly staff. In process of upgrading and painting. Rooms were updated with nice current furnishings and bedding. Cons: still a work in progress but this isnt really a con rather a step in right direction. Halls still smell of fresh paint which is better than smokey smelling halls again not a con. But bathroom towel bar came off when I attempted to hang towel on it. The room could be cleaned better. Crumbs and dirt were missed on bedside tables and floor between the bed and tables. But for most part room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Good room for the price

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: See above. Free WiFi worked well also.
Cons: Make sure there is coffee each day (I didn't notice that the only packets were decaf until the first morning), clean the rooms and finish renovating.
Location: There are some malls and a number of restaurants close by. Other than that I don't know, we were just in town for an athletic competition.
Nothing fancy but perfectly acceptable and comfortable, at least for us. The bed was very comfortable and everything was okay in the room when we arrived except that there were only decaf coffee packages (someone did notice for our second night and put a regular coffee package, even though I forgot to request one, thanks). No one cleaned the room for the second day. The hallway smells, at least on the floor that we were on, but that's partly due to ongoing renovations. Fortunately once you're in the room you don't notice the smell at all. There is no elevator. There was a little noise discernible from nearby rooms, but not too much. I slept well (which says a lot, I often don't sleep well in hotels). Overall the location is quiet, no noise from outside. The breakfast was okay--cereal, fruit, toast, some sausage and eggs. The a/c works well. We didn't go to the pool but we saw it being used by other guests, so I'm guessing that that was ok too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Victor from El Paso, Texas

Smoke issues

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff is very friendly and the hotel is located in a good area, but the hallways smell a lot to cigarette smoke. The room was clean and I was glad that the smoke smell would not transfer to my room
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Lesquivel from Sacramento

Beware! Don't stay here

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I couldn't believe this hotel. We wanted to save a few bucks and ended up regretting it. First, there is no elevator so be prepared to bring your luggage upstairs. The security is a joke (outside doors don't close all the way, video cameras wires just hanging down), but one of the worst things was the smell. So disgusting..think of years of cigarette smoke mixed with urine and then add it the musty mold smell and you'll have it. I won't even go into the "free breakfast" and coffee so weak you could see thru it. It tasted like warm brown water. To top it off, the hotel is FILTHY, especially the carpets in the hallway. The beds were so uncomfortable you could feel the springs. Take our advice - spend a few more dollars and stay somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bridget from Atlanta, GA

Worth it for one night or so.

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located really close to where my parents live so it worked for me. The only complaint is the room was very cramped and the bathroom was not cleaned very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to a lot of things

Posted May 23, 2014
The staff were very excellent and accommodating. Our room was a bit outdated. There was a drawer missing from our dresser and the paint on the ceiling in the bathroom was peeling off - minor issues. They were renovating on our last 2 days there, must have just started. Breakfast was simple but good. Close to everything. The max we ever drove anywhere around the Dallas/Fort Worth area was 20-30 mins. (Saw most of the tourist stuff) I would recommend to rent a car as I don't believe I saw 1 cab. Overall we had a great time and would stay again when we are in the dfw area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gigi from panhandle

Nice location to Ranger Stadium

Posted May 19, 2014
Cons: I would work on the somewhat smoky/musty smell in the hallways. Maybe it's a hotel thing because I have experienced this in other hotels, too.
Hotel was on a quiet street and the staff was very nice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice people rooms not so much.

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was frumpy not attractive r inviting pretty standard.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Neverstay Here from America

Avoid this place

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Customer service is non-existent. Towels were thread bare. Don't bother to ask for a receipt for your stay because they are incapable of processing those requests.