Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The staff were friendly & the room was clean. The rate charged was a fair price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Great.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Great experience. I would recommend this great value motel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by robertfrom Vancouver

Our night in Arlington

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean,spacious and well decorated rooms and friendly staff. Would stay here.Good starting off point for a Cowboys game.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Reggiefrom Houston

Find another hotel!!!

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is horrible. The entire buildings smells of smoke. The carpet is filthy! There was a pair of dirty socks in my restroom. They are supposed to be remodeling but I can't tell where! Go to LaQuinta!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by chrisfrom big spring tx

good

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was ok it was under construction though but the staying was ok for the night the neighborhood was really nice and there is a mall not far from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Traveling from Crane, TX

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Friendly staff. In process of upgrading and painting. Rooms were updated with nice current furnishings and bedding. Cons: still a work in progress but this isnt really a con rather a step in right direction. Halls still smell of fresh paint which is better than smokey smelling halls again not a con. But bathroom towel bar came off when I attempted to hang towel on it. The room could be cleaned better. Crumbs and dirt were missed on bedside tables and floor between the bed and tables. But for most part room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by J Bfrom Lubbock

Not Bad

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly and the location was nice. The breakfast selection was not as good as at other hotels but it was adequate for my needs. Be aware that the pool is the size of a postage stamp, however ;) And it would have been nice to know that they were undergoing remodeling before staying. I would have probably stayed anyway but I'd rather have the choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Good room for the price

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: See above. Free WiFi worked well also.
Cons: Make sure there is coffee each day (I didn't notice that the only packets were decaf until the first morning), clean the rooms and finish renovating.
Location: There are some malls and a number of restaurants close by. Other than that I don't know, we were just in town for an athletic competition.
Nothing fancy but perfectly acceptable and comfortable, at least for us. The bed was very comfortable and everything was okay in the room when we arrived except that there were only decaf coffee packages (someone did notice for our second night and put a regular coffee package, even though I forgot to request one, thanks). No one cleaned the room for the second day. The hallway smells, at least on the floor that we were on, but that's partly due to ongoing renovations. Fortunately once you're in the room you don't notice the smell at all. There is no elevator. There was a little noise discernible from nearby rooms, but not too much. I slept well (which says a lot, I often don't sleep well in hotels). Overall the location is quiet, no noise from outside. The breakfast was okay--cereal, fruit, toast, some sausage and eggs. The a/c works well. We didn't go to the pool but we saw it being used by other guests, so I'm guessing that that was ok too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Victorfrom El Paso, Texas

Smoke issues

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff is very friendly and the hotel is located in a good area, but the hallways smell a lot to cigarette smoke. The room was clean and I was glad that the smoke smell would not transfer to my room