Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tinku

good

Posted Mar 24, 2014
nice place good place and comfortable recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location, very good staff, old hotel.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: location, staff, bed size
Cons: Internet speed, building, refrigerator is noisy
Location: it is in plano and next to I 75, easy to access things in richardson
Hotel is in a really good location, close to I75 and hotel staff is really helpful. Breakfast is between 6 - 9 am and quite satisfactory. Building is a little bit old and have some problems related to building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Excellent value for the cost. Clean, spacious room, with pleasant, helpful staff. Plan on using this same hotel on my next trip in 2 weeks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from Missouri-show me state

Nice stay for a reasonable price

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The motel is older but quite clean and rooms are large and well furnished. I have stayed here three times in past couple years. Breakfast is basic dry stuff plus waffles and fruit. A block away is a good Mexican restaurant and another restaurant that serves a great breakfast. Easy access to the hotel from US 75 and plenty of parking right by the front door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Valorien from Port Arthur, Texas

Extended Stay

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Originally checked in for 3 days just to check out condition of property and convenience to my office. Decided to extend another 28 days and will probably continue here after that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for; it's an inexpensive place to stay, room was clean, staff was nice, location's okay, but overall the hotel is in need of updating and some improvements. Increased interior sound insulation is recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from c

Decent rooms. Staff ok at best.

Posted Jan 19, 2014
The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was unimpresssive. The gentleman that checked us in seemed a bit put off by the fact that he was dealing with me and not my husband or the friend we had with us, and was very noncommunciative. I had reserved two rooms, the rooms we were given were at opposite ends of seperate hallways. I understand there are not always rooms right next to each other, but that much of a seperation would have been a big issue if we had been a family traveling together that needed two rooms. The woman who checked us out was much friendlier, but was much more interested in the baby that was in her arms than checking us out or answering my questions. The breakfast was a bit lacking as well. They didn't bring any of the hot breakfast items out until about 30 minutes before the three hour breakfast window was supposed to end.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Z F from Plano

Nice price, nice stay.

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant employees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Greg from Chicago

Good value

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice and clean, room was comfortable. Plenty of places to shop at or eat at around the area. No complaints at all, I will use the hotel if I am in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by L from Lansing

The best two star hotel!

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
They even have meat served for their complimentary breakfast. Definitely the best two star hotel I have every stayed in in the US!