Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio TX

Good location, good value

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Good price, location by highway, walk to restaurants.
Cons: Continental breakfast is adequate; addition of instant oatmeal, hot chocolate would have been easy to expand choices.
Clean, appears recently refurbished in & out. Staff friendly, helpful. Continental breakfast was small, adequate; cereals, bakery items, beverages. Comfy bed. Refrig, coffeemaker, microwave in room. Short walk or drive to several restaurants. Hotel right off access ramp; our room on opposite side was quiet. Good value for travelers. Good price, booked online. Sept.2014,retired couple.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Where's the Breakfast?

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Above the shower the drywall looks like it wet from either previous showers, or from the 2nd story shower leak with a low quality repair done. The so called breakfast was more like a snack with only coffee, milk or honey bun/muffin. That's not a real breakfast to me. They didn't even have the Texas Waffle maker that every decent hold seems to have.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kelfrom Killeen, TX

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
While this is not the best hotel, it wasn't bad. I'm from Dallas, and I know of the area. The area is not the best, but it's not the slums. The staff could be little more attentive, even though they were at the desk when I came in. They were not courteous, but the manager was nice and friendly. The room itself was not too bad. A little dated, but not bad. There was some grime in the shower, but not anything unbearable. Some rust spots on the tile floor behind the toilet, but again, nothing unbearable. The beds wer nice and soft, and I did not have a problem sleeping. Some people might have trouble with this being right next to I-20, but I had no problem. I should have booked another hotel sooner, but given the circumstances, it was not a total loss.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

disaster days Inn

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Will never stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast room was really small,too crowded. Other than that it was okay
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Functional for truck parking, could not check in early, room Ok, staff stressed
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rex Oldhamfrom Sherman, Texas

Close to Dallas VA

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this same Days Inn in November 2013. The person at the desk remembered me from that stay and made sure I had a room as near like the room of my previous visit. I will be returning this next week and he already has me set up for my night's stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nancyfrom Waller, tx

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
the pool was opened at our request, it did have a crack in the bottom, but we enjoyed our swim. breakfast was sparce but would hold you until lunch. Hot foods were hot and cold (milk) foods were cold. We found ourselves doing a sot of u-turns. There was only 1 way to enter the property.We needed a place to sleep, shower, and relax, and Days Inn worked great.