Ratings based on 1,019 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Cons: Free coffee
Facilities were nice. Staff was very friendly. Loved the cookies and the indoor fridge. Pool looked great. Wi-Fi was just OK. No free coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The staff is extremely friendly. The location was close to downtown and convenient to access points north. My son is a gamer & said the download speed of the Internet was not great. Loved having a microwave and good size refrigerator in the room. Would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Great location minutes from down town

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Enjoyed the stay and everything was to our satisfaction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Very nice hotel!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Cons: The only thing that I would change was the over baking of the cookies...they were HARD!
The staff was great & very helpful! Everybody was very NICE! I'll stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis

Close to a lot of attractions

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Very friendly staff. We were never more than 10 minutes from anything we wanted to do. The zoo and aquarium were easy to find from here. Will def stay here on my next visit!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Great staff

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The staff was great and the room was clean. My only complaints are the other guests were acting wild through the hotel. One elevator was out so that was a delay getting to the room on top of that there were a group of kids stopping the elevator over a cell phone. I could hear them running through the halls in the middle of the night and their parents weren't anywhere to be seen. One of my cars got covered in toilet paper. Good thing my main car spent the night inside the Market Hall!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip to Dallas

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Had a quick one day stay. Nice location. Loved the warm cookie welcome upon check-in. Room was spacious with lots of outlets (great!). Free wi-fi, toiletries (on request) and decent breakfast buffet are nice for work travelers. Only small down side was very slow elevators.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Cons: The breakfast servers were completely overwhelmed and it seemed very disorganized. The bar servers were okay but not the most "friendly" people.
The hotel is fine when visiting Market otherwise I would not recommend it to spend personal time there. Reorganization of the breakfast room would be a big plus. Hotel will soon be in need of a "polish up".
3 out of 5
by Donna from Midland TX

Not worth the price.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Room was very nice, bed was comfortable. Amenities were good, and what I expect at a hotel of this caliber.
Cons: Perhaps a new GM would invigorate front desk, and train them in customer service.
Location: Near West End, American Airlines Arena, House of Blues.
4 star hotel in this area usually has bellmen. Front desk staff were inattentive. Three complained about their workplace while we checked in, completely unaware of how they appeared to their customers. No smiles from any staff throughout our stay. General sense of very low morale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christy from Texas

Friendly staff! Nice, clean rooms.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
I went through Expedia. When I arrived the front desk said I had no reservation and had to get Expedia on the phone. The lady was very nice. And the manager gave us extra warm cookies. They never told me why my reservation online didn't go through with Expedia but they fixed the problem in a timely fashion. And that comfortable bed made up for the fact that I was getting irritated. I probably won't go through Expedia again.