Ratings based on 1,155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed Stay here

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Good value for the money..................................................... Would book again ----------------------------------------------------
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Cookies
Cons: Check into Room 1102 to see what is making the annoying pipes noise
Location: Dart Train was useful getting to the Fair Park
Room 1102 had constant noise (pipes clanking) all night long coming from the bathroom. Didn't sleep well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Cleveland, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms we have shared your comments with our chief engineer to see if he can discover the source of the noise. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2014
My wife and I stayed at the DoubleTree recently because it was close to the American Airlines Center where we were attending a concert. The hotel provided a shuttle ride to the concert which saved us money on a cab ride. The room was amazing, as well as the staff. I definitely recommend staying here if you have an event at Dallas Market or AA Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Great stay, the non-smoking room we were in had a lot of fragrance almost as though smoke was being covered. Staff was great, awesome location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

I night of great accommodation

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The staff, the overall accommodations were top notch.
Cons: When we need maintenance to replace a phone which wasn't working and were promised that someone would address it immediately, it didn't happen.
Location: The concert venue, the design district and the overall greatness of the DT area of big D.
We stayed at this hotel as we were there to go to a concert at American Airlines Center. We were given a complimentary shuttle to the concert. The experience of our stay was very nice. We would recommend this hotel to others?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, TX

Nice hotel convenient to where we were going

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Elevator
Location: Business meetings, friends homes and restaurants (Stampede 66)
Small room (compararively) and slow (broken) elevator, but all and all a nice place. Did not use the restaurant or bar but they looked nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not in Park Cities-SMU like expedia advertised

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Hotel was not in Park Cities-SMU like expedia advertised. Room was warm and humid, despite me setting the temp to 60 degrees. The front desk gave me wrong directions twice. The hotel says that the van will take you up to 3 miles from the hotel. The problem is that there is nothing around the hotel. Everything is more than 3 miles away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Cons: Air conditioning.
Location: Location was on the fringe. Abandon Hawaiian massage parlor across the street.
Air conditioning problem never got the room cooled down even after 2 days of working on it. Had to seek out towels due to being given only 1 after the maid service was done. Staff was friendly and good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Great staff!!!!

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Rob at the front desk does an amazing job. Very polite and was a great at check in. His supervisor needs to thank him. He goes above and beyond to assist guest. Stay was great!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Monroe, LA

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Great experience. Great hotel. Clean. Very nice people.