Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smart Mouth Desk Clerk

Posted Apr 8, 2014
We were charged a $25.00 incidental fee upon check on which was not mentioned to us but was fine but then I woke up the next morning to see I was charged another $25.00 incidental fee. When I called the desk clerk acted rude and smart mouth to both me and my wife saying all hotels charge these fees and "if we have ever stayed in a hotel, all hotels now days all charge fees". And when we asked about the 2nd charge he was like yah the computer does that sometimes. What charge me random charges without my permission. So now we are 2 days out and I still have not been refunded my $50.00 dollars which was charged to me even though I had prepaid for my room and had NO incidentals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tava from Yates Center, KS

Hotel staff was amazing!!!!!!!!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: ALL OF IT!!!!!!!
Cons: nothing . 5 star
Hotel is beautiful & staff was EXTREMELY helpful!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gia

Nice price, nice hotel!

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Simple easy check in. Nice comfortable room. No hassle check out. Good price. Great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Preston from Oklahoma

Double Tree Hotel Richardson

Posted Mar 10, 2014
I have stayed at the Double Tree Hotel in Richardson, Texas before, and am always happy to return. The rooms are well furnished, clean and quiet. The staff is helpful and never makes me feel as if I am imposing upon them. The facilities are also first rate as are the chocolate chip cookies. My only complaint is that they charge for internet connectivity from the room, which I don't remember them doing before. If this bothers you, there are several nearby businesses that do provide free WiFi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel room smelled like pee.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New staff is needed , new carpet
Hotel staff was not helpful . Horrible i didnt like anything about it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Montreal

Best option in the area

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: The best that I can say, is that it was clean and the parking was free.
Cons: Better maintenance on the building (eg: burnt out lightbulbs in the hallway), vending machines that don't work on 3 separate floors, and noisy guests.
Location: Woody's BBQ and Sonny Brayans are two 'must visit' restaurants in the area. Avoid the nearby "Indian Restaurant" as the food was awful.
The Doubletree is clean, and moderately well maintained. It is not the nicest hotel that I have stayed in, and it is far from the worst. I was there for business, and given my overall impression of Richardson, TX the Doubletree is one of the higher end accommodations in the area. The price was moderate, but I am happy that I booked through expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sami from San Diego

My Experience at Double Tree - must read

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Cons: replace these doors between hotel rooms so we can hear next guest and their dirty laundry being aired out.
Hotel was clean, staff was very nice, and location was excellent. The problem is that they put me in a room that has a locked door that leads to another room. Of course door was locked, but there was essentially no sound insulation. I could hear the guest in the room next to me as if they were staying in my room. They were talking loud laughing and giggling all nigh, and I could hear everything. I could not sleep and was very annoyed. Never accept to stay in one of these rooms. It was on the 9th floor (Hilton Honors or something). Actually they should remove these doors and replace them with sound proof walls, or else do not rent these rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucy from OKC

Pretty good hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: good price, clean, convenient location Cons: bath room is very small. Bed sheet is uncomfortable Overall it was a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ashley from Lawrence, KS

Looks nice at first, but needs remodeling

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was in town for a wedding in Plano and chose this hotel based on its location, and I wasn't impressed. The lobby is beautiful and the hot cookies are nice, but the rooms are awfully average. The decor is really tired and in desperate need of updating. King bed was fine but not one of the most comfortable I've slept on, and it only came with four small pillows. The bathroom was TINY - barely enough room to move around in at all, and there was paint peeling off in the tub. Ceilings (at least in our room on the first floor) were VERY low. The walls were paper-thin. There was some trash on a table in a little lounge area on our floor when we arrived and 24 hours later, it was still there. Overall, I didn't think this hotel was worth the money.