Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Attention to Detail

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The staff were pleasant and willing to help with any enquiry. The gym was sufficient, although the quality of the elliptical I used was in doubt.
Cons: The gym was too warm, towels too small. Service and food good in the restaurant but it lacked atmosphere.
Location: UT Dallas
For a hotel of this standing to slip up on small details was disappointing. The welcome letter in the room was addressed to someone else, there was a greasy mess on the desk that somehow emanated from the glass dish containing two complimentary cookies, the bath tub was chipped and the shower fitting was detached from the wall where the water pipe exited. The gym was small although the equipment wasn't the best quality, however it was kept clean and was empty when I used it. The restaurant was a little somber, the lighting was a little dismal, however the service and food was good and reasonable value. I'd stay here again as it was very handy for UT Dallas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

It is a nice hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
It was a pleasant stay. I would recommend this hotel for its convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norman, OK

Clean, safe hotel in a great area

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Location: Starbucks basically next door
Great basic king size room close to the highway. Very spacious, but not a lot of bells and whistles. The breakfast is great if you get it included with the room, otherwise it might be worth your money to check out a restaurant outside the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
I found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean and smelled fresh. One recommendation is to have more than one envelope of coffee and one tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
A perfect end to a long business day, I would recommend to everyone and plan on staying again when business brings me into the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best for the money

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Walls are paper thin and could hear neighbors conversation about what they were going to have for breakfast. Bathroom was tiny, bathroom door barely cleared toilet when opening and closing. Room layout had lots of wasted space outside the bathroom that could have been used to make the bathroom less cramped. Room didn't have a lot of power outlets and finding a place to charge my cell was a little difficult. Finally, why do these hotels not offer free Wifi.... something that is included with other less expensive hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fairly Expensive and not in good condition

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The lobby had an interesting design.
Cons: Overall maintenance should be improved.
Location: Close to Richardson, Texas where our friends live.
The hotel is supposed to be upscale so I expected a very nice facility. I am sure the hotel was very nice when new but it is showing its age. The ceiling in the bathroom of our room had been patched and caulked with a white white material which did not match the dark brown caulk previously used. The furniture was nice but over all the hotel was not much nicer than a Hampton Inn which includes a very good free breakfast at a cheaper price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Great Way to Relax

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Peaceful. Friendly staff
Location: Found a good restaurant nearby.
Needed a hotel after a long day of loading a household into a truck to go from Dallas to Iowa. Sleeping on the floor wasn't too appealing with 4 adults and 2 children. We were able to find 2 comfortable rooms. The staff were polite and efficient. The beds were comfortable. My grandson loved the cookies they gave us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tunya S from Jackson, MS

Awesome Experience!

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I spent 4 days and 3 nights at this hotel and the experience was wonderful! The staff was very friendly, the hotel was very clean and the rooms were very spacious! I experienced dining in the hotel restaurant and the food was excellent and the waitress was amazing! My only complaint was a group of young guests that was there for some type of event that kept up noise all night on my last night there. However, I can't blame the hotel for that!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lea from Ms

Not what I expected

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love hilton hotels but this one seemed to be older could use some updates. Our toilet wouldn't flush and they did have a maintenance person to fix the problem, so they sent us a plunger by the security guard. He told us we would have to plung the toilet ourselves. It was late so we went to sleep and checked out the following morning.