Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding CA

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We stayed 4 nights here. Enjoyed the location it seemed to be close to everything we wanted to do. There's a comedy club down stairs and we had a fun night in there over Labor Day weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Great hotel! Best part is they greeted us with chocolate chip cookies and water.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Clean, quiet, and enjoyable. We enjoyed the beautiful lobby and everything was near & tidy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cowtown

Fun Outing

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: The room, the view, the breakfast, etc, etc.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Visited a museum and enjoyed a romantic Italian supper.
The staff was great and the Junior Suite was really-really nice. We had a beautiful view of the city and the city lights. With the gold tent windows you could leave the drapes open and have no worry of being seen. The breakfast buffet was include and it was a full breakfast with anything you could possibly want and I mean anything. If we get another opportunity we'll enjoy it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, La

Nice hotel..

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff... good cookies
Cons: Please clean or replace the carpet...
Location: We drove a few mile out to Allen Premium Outlets and caught a show at Medieval Times...
The hotel itself was really nice, the staff was wonderful and the lounge area was inviting and relaxing. My only issue is that the carpet in the room was really dirty! There were stains that appeared to be maybe red mud or something of that sort as well as liquid spills. Other than the carpet issue, this would be a great facility to host a meeting or family reunion. The Doubletree cookies were delicious!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin Texas

Weekend getaway for birthday.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The staff was excellent and the cookies are scrumptious for the appetite. Backdoor comedy club was a good show.
Cons: The carpet. It always seem to be a little dirty and spotted. Feel that the hotel need to do some steam cleaning on the carpet.
Location: Location is nice. Mall and restaurants all around the facility.
Stayed 2 nights on August 2-August 4th of 2014. The staff was great. The hotel was nice and I have stayed here several of times. However, the carpet in the rooms are never completely clean. Always seem to be a little dirty, but I did get a good rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location in Dallas -

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, pleasant staff, nice bar and lobby area.
Cons: Wish it had a pool ---
Location: Close to mall --
Comfortable beds - good food - great location - close to homes of friends I was visiting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OK

Not impressed

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The hotel was okay nothing fancy. The ac did not work great. We also had booked a suite but did not get a suite because they had our reservation messed up and they were full. Be sure to keep your confirmation email with you because you may need it. I did!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

It was ok for the price.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
I booked the hotel at the last minute and it was ok for the price. It took a long time for the hot water to come on in the bathroom. The ac unit was somewhat uncontrollable because you had to turn the ac all the way down to 60 to get cold and by that time you are freezing. The carpet was dingy but the room was clean overall. Custom service was good. I would recommend this hotel for a last minute stay for a discounted price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

outdated but nice

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: good location
Cons: up date the look
much nicer than i expected from so of the other reviews