Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Dirt hotel from a nice chain!!

Posted Apr 23, 2015
- found a dead roach in my pillow case (bed) - neighboor open my room door w his key by accident. - Room w dirt look, walls w roles, w spider webs hanging....not well clean! Not a complainer, but this hotel doesn't deserve the rating! And I usually love the Double tree hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom M

Needs renovation

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Staff very friendly. Hotel very clean but very small and dated. Bathroom so small 1 knee touches tub the other the door when on the toilet. It has been painted there are paint drops on door handles & floor. No view no food or shopping within a few mile radius. Except for a Denny's that looked very old.closest fast food was part of a gas station 2 miles down the road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No shittle from airport

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Hotel was nice but called three simes for the shuttle and ended up paying $27 for a cab.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Really

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Frig, microwave and basics
Cons: Replace the little tv,
Location: Getto
No phone in the room. Room service looked and tasted a day old. No hotel book in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cape coral fl

Great airport hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Great airport hotel
we fly in/out of dfw frequently... we usually stay at Super 8 hotel, we found this gem on expedia and WOW!! This hotel is a very nice. Clean, close to airport, and my husband favorite was the warm chocolate chip cookie at check in. the stay was perfect and we cant wait to stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport...enjoyed watching the planes

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The hotel was not as we expected at all...bugs we crawling on the bed, the pool was not clean and the bathroom had hair in the sink and hair gushed out of the bathtub drain. I DID TAKE A PHOTO OF ONE OF THE BUGS...MAINTENANCE SAID "THEY WERE BUGS FROM THE TREES" THAT PUT OUR MINDS AT EASE! The staff was very polite and professional.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom OKC, OK

Decent

Posted Mar 22, 2015
It's a ok hotel, just a older Doubletree. Nothing fancy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Good staff, very courteous with last minute arrangements. Shuttle to the airport every 30 minutes and very helpful. Construction appears to be a little dated but is mostly well maintained. Restaurant menu options are somewhat limited.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ummmmm

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Expedia feature the hotel as a discount deal, but we got what we paid for! They were working on the room when we got there. The toilet leaked. And there were signs of mold in the shower. Almost everything looked like it was old and out of date. The bed however was comfortable. That was the only positive thing about the hotel. In my opinion it did not meet the standards that other Doubletree hotels meet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Checked in with no problem. Staff was very helpful and airport was about 5 minutes away. Will definitely stay again!!