Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amarillo, TX

Affordable , comfortable and strategical located

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The hotel is strategically located allowing easy accessibility to both Richardson and Plano.
Cons: The internet access need to be improved, especially the speed.
Location: Is centrally located to UT at Dallas, Richardson TX and wide variety of dinning in both Richardson and Plano.
Great experience facilitated by professional attitude and welcoming disposition of the staff ranging from the front desk to house keeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Posted Dec 1, 2014
The only problem i experience during my visit, was when i first got there. The network was down and i wasn't able to check into the hotel for about an hour. This was completely out of their control so it was understandable. The staff was really apologetic and helpful during my stay. I would stay there again and again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Good . .
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cigarette smell

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room smells like cigarette. Lobby smells like cigarettes
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Very run down.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Cigarette holes in bedding and curtains. Witnessed concierge push maid down hallway. Homeless man sleeping in gym at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nguyenfrom Garden Grove, CA

Best bang for the buck

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was totally happy with the service at EconoLodge. I'm all about visiting cheap motels while travelling as my main purpose is to enjoy the trip, not the motel. Since it doesn't matter where I sleep, I didn't expect from the motel. However, this is the best motel I've been so far. Nothing can beat it with this price, which was $50 per night, weekends. There's only two downsides worth mentioning. It is to close to the street, the noise may disturb you. The room I stayed is room # 208 and the water in the bathroom was always from hot to boiling hot. But overall, I loved it. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kaylafrom Frankin

No complaints here!!

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will be staying at the Econo Lodge again!! Everything is clean, the staff is wonderful and the pet policy rocks! Definitely happy with our choice of places to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location but its next to highway

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
So loud and can't sleep at night because of traffics. Woke up middle of the night to change the room. Other than that, it was ok for the price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Mickeyfrom Houston, tx

close to ut Dallas campus

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I know the hotel was reasonably priced but I did not expect my room to smell. The decor is old and the room was stinky like cigarette smoke. Complimentary breakfast consisted of muffins. The place is located in a nice area and the desk manager was nice but my family and I were not impressed at all. Not a place I will return to.