Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yantis. TX

“Very Disappointing and Filthy”

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: nothing other than location
Cons: Everything! Especially maid service. Never wiped down anything the entire time there. Only made the bed, cleaned a bathroom and never vacuumed.
Just stayed here for three nights and a when we walked through the door the first time our immediate instincts were to run. Only trouble was there were no other hotels with openings in the immediate area and due to the event we were there for we had to deal with this. The carpets were filthy with stains, mildew smell throughout the room, kitchen was dirty and out-dated and just filthy. Bathroom had a broken toilet seat and burn marks on it. Even the countertop had burns in it and the side of it were falling off. The one tiny dresser they had was falling apart on the bottom and the drawer could not be used. Left out clothes in the suitcases. Bath towels had holes in them and the last ones came with paint on them like they had been used for painter rags. Wifi never worked either. Asked for extra pillows and after waiting two hours we called back only to get told they had no extras. Just feel we paid for something we were totally misled by on the photos they presented online via Expedia and we should have at least been granted a refund for such a disgusting place. The lobby and cafeteria area was the only thing there that appeared to look like the photos. The ones of the rooms we have no idea where they came from but believe us it was not from this hotel. We even had to take the bedspread to put over the sofa to feel comfortable enough to sit on it and then it was so old that you basically sunk so far in it was very difficult to get out of and it was ripped too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Humble

Stay away

Posted May 22, 2015
Room old and dirty. Roaches. Unkept. Unconcerned management. Hate I booked here. Only good thing was the location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
It was horrible experience! Do not go to this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
I had to change rooms four times and only stayed 2 nights. The keys would work in the door or the door would lock one room they sent me to hadn't been clean. Dirty and ran down rooms.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maxine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McGregor Ia

Good Area- Horrible Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: It was close to the event.
Cons: Build a new hotel.
Location: At&T stadium, Texas Rangers Stadium,
When I arrived, I was given a room that smelled like cat urine. I turned the air on in hoping to rid the smell. I tried to get on the internet and was told that there was a call into the manager. There was an ironing board in the room with no iron. I really didn't want to take my socks off and walk bare foot on the floor. The next morning I was leaving and decided go back and get an item I forgot. I was locked out of the room. Housekeeping and Maintenance could not get the door open so the maintenance man removed a screw from the window and went in through the window. I was moved to another room. I had to take the ironing board though because I finally got an iron but no board. The internet did not work the entire time I was there (4 days). I'm pretty sure that people were living at the hotel. There were groups of kids playing at the playground and the garbage had boxes of diapers in the hallways.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
The shuttle driver really took care of us. The hotel is older and was as expected, but the service was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ennis, TX

Close to major attractions.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Location close to our destination.
Cons: A major facelift of the rooms.
Location: Close to baseball, football, amusement park, water park and plenty of adult nightlife. Also shopping if that's your thing.
The best thing was no bugs, at least that we could see. Good A/C. Old outdated tv's with next to useless remotes. Do not plan to get a taxi to come to this establishment. staff will not call for you and do not use the hotel phone caller ID gives address. They never showed up and on call back got excuses. If you can afford a newer place, go for it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tamara from Memphis

Ghetttttooo

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
The guest at this hotel hang outside and keep there door open like it's the HOOD!!!!! Room needs major upgrade. I will sleep in my car before booking here again. Receptio wasn't friendly but the manager was very professional.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

RUN AWAY QUICKLY!!

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Nightmare of a hotel!!R