Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

always enjoy our stay at the DFW embassy

Posted Nov 17, 2014
great staff, house cleaning & breakfast staff!! always enjoy our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, Georgia

Lovely Visit to Dallas

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Staff service was informative and friendly, the breakfast buffet was great, and the happy hour was the cherry on top.
Cons: The beds are a little uncomfortable and the pillows were terribly flat and lumpy. The bathroom renovations were sub par and visually displeasing.
Location: The location was great for needing to get back to the airport and rental car location, as well as proximity to major interstates for traveling.
We had a great stay at the Embassy Suites DFW South location. The hotel service was top notch and friendly, the breakfast buffet was extensive and delicious, and the view from our balcony was lovely at sunset. The hotel itself is outdated and needs some cosmetic overhauls in a few areas, but overall, this hotel was a killer choice for the value and location.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Who cares about the breakfast?

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The rate.
Cons: The breakfast is so bad and people act like they are starving refugees....
I should have known what to expect when we checked in on a Saturday night at 10ish and there was an armed policeman in the hall. Doors slamming at midnight (and after) didn't exactly make for a restful night. The safety latch on the door had clearly been knocked off at some point -- that was comforting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Hotel is very convenient, located close to DFW airport and there is complimentary airport shuttle! Staff is very friendly, accommodating and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast!

Posted Sep 19, 2014
The rooms are worn and dated but the atrium and the complimentary made to order breakfast and evening reception makes up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom muskogee oklahoma

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The reason I didn't rate the room comfort very strong is because I personally have to sleep with a ceiling fan or movement of the air so that I don't get a bloody nose. But other than that our stay was very lovely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yukon, OK

Awesome!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Had a great weekend. Clean room, mostly friendly staff. Check your blanket situation. We didn't have one for pull out couch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davefrom Kansas City

Excellent place to stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The young lady that checked us in was a 5 star employee. Very personable and made us feel more than welcome. I am hopeful that you are able to go back and figure out her name. She deserves a BIG thank you. Also had dealings with Matt at the front desk (they were both on at the same time) and he also represented your hotel in a 5 star way. I left a comment card in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g.

Great hotel For the price

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Great hotel With a great price. The all u can eat breakfast is included in stay! Nice facilities. Rooms were not too cool however. Take a fan!