Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hidden costs

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Personnel, breakfast and drinks included.
Cons: Inclusive parking and softer bed.
Location: Frisco, TX....mall and good dining.
Hotel personnel were very nice and room was very clean. HOWEVER..there was a ridiculous $10 charge to park anywhere on the property. There was an event the same evening and they were allowed to park for $3. With the cost of the hotel that should have been inclusive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norman, OK

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Easy in/out.
Cons: Nothing
Easy check-in, quality breakfast, clean room, quiet, efficient check-out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jaime alaniz from round rock, tx

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel was very convenient for what we had going on. very disappointed with the room itself. the sofa sleeper was bent and jammed. so had to call guest services for assistance. they had to bring a crowbar to get the sleeper out of the sofa, but never asked to fix it. the following morning and i never got a call back from guest services to see if the issue had been taken care of. i could not put it away.... also the curtains were unraveling. i have stayed at many embassy, and never experienced anything like this. and base on the nightly rate, i did not expect this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Dallas

Good Hotel and a Great Location

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: *Location *Staff (A++ rating!) *Suite-type room is great for families
Location: *Close to several restaurants and attractions *Stonebriar Mall is just down the road
We stay at the ES in Frisco once or twice a year. Hotel staff is always incredibly helpful (none of my requests were ever met with anything less than an enthusiastic willingness to help), the lobby and pool area were kept clean and the check-in process was steller. My only complaint was that the room could have been cleaner; I had a previous guest's used washcloth fall out of the shower curtain and onto my head while I was placing items on the tub. Eww.. Dispite this, I wouldn't hesiate to stay at the ES again. The rooms are comfortable, staff friendly and is in a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Mckinney

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We are so impressed with the service and attitude of the employees. We can't say enough about it. It was truly a pleasant stay. An exceptional example to any other organization.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was fine. Unfortunately, my AMEX was charged multiple times for this single night stay. I am still trying to resolve the issue after three days of conversation with Customer Service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by sonya from texas

Nice...

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Great breakfast buffet that they replenish with tasty food through out the breakfast hours. Nice evening reception. All staff was friendly and helpful. Had an issue with our room not cooling, staff moved us to another room since the issue was not resolved.