Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
A little disappointed, room wasn't available for check in until almost 930 pm. Rooms were nice for the price and breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you visited the Dallas area. I'm glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations with our value and breakfast but I am disappointed we were unable to meet the same high expectations with our check-in process. I will personally discuss your concern with our Executive Housekeeper to ensure no other guest has the same check-in experience. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we're hopeful you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back to Dallas on your next trip in. Christopher M. Puntureri, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

Close to things to do

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Great staff! Few minor problems! And they took care of it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Christopher M. Puntureri, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you visited the Dallas area. We're glad you were able to enjoy your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tx

baby's day out

Posted Apr 21, 2015
it was my anniversary weekend we chose the embassy suite what a beautiful choice we made thank you all sincerely James a Drake
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Christopher M. Puntureri, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you celebrated your anniversary. We're glad we were able to enhance your anniversary weekend and hope we're able to welcome you back on your next anniversary and many other occasions!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Great staff and location. Beautiful lobby. Breakfast was very well done. I would stay again without hesitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2015 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review; We're glad to hear our service, location, breakfast and lobby were key parts to your enjoyable stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we're looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Christopher M. Puntureri, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Mar 17, 2015
The location of the hotel was perfect. Our only complaints are that the shower/tub didn't drain properly and there are no vent in the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad stay at this hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Nosiey that I did not sleep. I kept calling the reception but no replied. The sofa bed is not good to sleep on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review with specific examples of where we failed to meet your expectations. I apologize for the lapses in service you encountered and assure you this is not typical of a stay at Embassy Suites Dallas. As you noted, it is unacceptable to get a non-response when trying to contact our front desk associate about a noise concern. I will be sure to address this with our Front Office Manager to ensure our staff is following proper standards/procedures in regards to answer calls within 3 rings. Also, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had with the sofa bed. We're in the process of looking to replace some of our sofa bed's and your insight is instrumental in our planning process. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to be able to welcome you back to Dallas on your next trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma City, OK

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Not the largest or newest Embassy Suites but it was fairly comfortable and the staff was great. Very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review; we appreciate the time you spent leaving us your feedback. I'm happy to hear that your stay was comfortable and that our staff was great during your stay. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful! Great location!

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Everything was great! Wonderful staff! Nice fitness center! Beautiful hotel! Clean, comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review about our services and amenities we provide. We're hopeful to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom mexico city

Bigger suite on the corner

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Location is great
Cons: Speed on hot breakfast serving
Location: Very close to the galleria, next to CVS pharmacy
We got a very large suite on the corner with extra space! I will request for that room on my next stay... Really helped to be able to organize all shopping and packing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay. We're glad you were able to enjoy the extra space our suite provided, we know many people need the additional space after shopping at the Galleria! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next shopping trip!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Very noisy rooms

Posted Jan 31, 2015
I got a room next to the elevators. My children were sleeping in the living room sofa bed. There was no way to draw the curtains shut, so it was bright from the hallway lights. Also, the noise from the elevator bell didn't allow them to sleep all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review with specific examples of where we failed to meet your expectations on your recent visit. I apologize for the inconveniences you and your family encountered during your stay. I will meet with our Chief Engineer personally to address the concern you had with the black out curtains to ensure this is fixed and no other guest has the same experience. I sincerely hope you will reconsider visiting us again during your next trip into Dallas