Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sherman, tx

Nice hotel, close to the mall and restaurants!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Went for a little get away with my boyfriend and the hotel was nice and the staff was very friendly and our room was clean! I would definitely go back and stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the Galleria

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Nice hotel, great staff, near the Galleria. Free breakfast cooked to order.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ROOM AND HOTEL RATING

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: CLEAN ROOM
Cons: ALLOW RESIDENT GUESTS TO BE HEARD IF THEY REQUEST ANOTHER ROOM/LOCATION AT CHECK IN. AAA RATES SHOULD BE GRANTED, NO MATTER HOW A GUEST BOOKS A ROOM.
I BOOKED THRU EXPEDIA AND REQUESTED TO USE MY AAA DISCOUNT, MY REQUEST FELL ON DEAF EARS. THEY STATED THEY COULD NOT SEE MY CHARGES, SO THEY COULD NOT GIVE ME THE DISCOUNT.. ALSO, THE ROOM WAS PROBABLY PRE-SELECTED BECAUSE I BOOKED ON LINE. WHEN I WAS TOLD WHERE THE ROOM WOULD BE, I THEN REQUESTED A ROOM FACING THE FRONT OF THE HOTEL. AGAIN, MY REQUEST WAS DENIED. THIS WAS DONE EVEN THOUGH THERE WERE VERY FEW GUESTES AT THE HOTEL WHEN MY WIFE AND I FIRST ARRIVED. THE ROOM WAS NOISY AT TIMES DUE TO ICE MACHINE AND THE SERVICE ELEVATOR NEXT DOOR. FROM TIME TO TIME THE ELEVATOR CLOSED HARD. OVERALL, THIS WAS NOT MY BEST STAY AT EMBASSY SUITES, EVEN THOUGH WE'VE STAYED AT EMBASSY SUITES IN SEVERAL CITIES. I RATE THIS STAY AS A B-.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us regarding your recent visit to Embassy Suites Dallas–Galleria. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you by unable to provide you with room that facing the front as you requested. We strive everyday to ensure that every guest leaves satisfied and receive the room they have requested during the booking. However when a reservation is purchased via third party discounted price and a specific room type than hotel is unable to change the room. I can assure you that your experience is not one that often happens at our hotel. Please be assured that your comments will be used constructively and in the spirit of continuous improvement. We certainly appreciate your choosing our Embassy Suites Dallas Galleria, and hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location close to many places

Posted Jun 4, 2014
The stay was comfortable, breakfast was served hot and staff wAs friendly, location is plus - walkable to galleria mall and other restaurants, the only issue was shuttle they said they have the service but most if the time made excuses that the driver was not available, we were very disappointed as we were traveling with kids and needed the shuttle . Otherwise we had a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ange from Oklahoma

Family friendly hotel in a great location!

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, cocktail hour, swans, indoor swimming pool.
Location: Galleria Mall, Starbucks, Highway
This Embassy Suites was a great hotel for a little family trip. It was kid friendly (my daughter loved the swans!), hotel staff was very helpful, breakfast was delicious and rooms were clean. Loved the Manager's cocktail hour for the parents. Location was in walking distance from the Galleria Mall (and we did walk there one day) and very close to the highway. Price was right too! We'll definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel, very nice

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: everything was excellent
Cons: give the poor swans a little more room to swim around
Location: Addison is the entertainment hub of dallas. plenty of bars like Pete's piano bar and more resraurants than you can imagine
who can beat free drinks and free breakfast?????? Happy hour is from 5:30 to 7:30 with complimentary drinks the whole time. The breakfast is hot, made to order and very delicious.
2 out of 5
by mika from hawaii

Disappointing.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
We stayed for three nights. The room was only made up once and when it was they didn't leave any bath towels. Shower and sink drained slowly and we complained about it on the first day. They never took care of the problem. The elevator floors were dirty all three days. The front desk staff were friendly and that was the only positive about this stay. We stayed here twice before and were previously happy with the service and facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2014 by DonM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to meet expectations and based upon your review I am actively participating with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not happen again. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again. Thank you again; I appreciate your honest feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Busy with spring break but expected.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pool area could use a little updating. Restaurant menu had misprinted information. Bar was slammed but attendant shifted gears well. Room was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2014 by DonM, Hotel Management
First we want to thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at Embassy Suites Dallas - Near the Galleria. We apologize for fell short on providing excellent customer services during your spring break weekend with us, feedback such as yours that we can hope to improve. Please know the challenges you experienced have been addressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Good location, very nice room, good breakfast, quiet, comfortable bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dianne from Tx

convenient to shopping

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: proximity to shopping
Cons: make sure all appliances are funtional. Also, make sure there is bedding in the room for the sofa bed.
Location: Galleria, resturants, other shopping
Nice stay. Very busy, as it was spring break week. The hotel kitchen staff could not keep up with the need for food in the serving line, but they were pleasant when asked for things.