Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Convenient and spacious.
Cons: Get rid of the mouse.
The room was clean, but there was a mouse in our room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un-invited guest

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Rest rooms down by the lobby nasty, pool looked cloudy and un - invited huge cockroach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and relax stay!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Would definitely stay again. We loved our visit to Dallas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dust Everywhere

Posted Jul 17, 2014
This was one of the dirtiest, dustier hotel rooms I have ever stayed in. Dust everywhere, and so damp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The free breakfast was great.
The hotel was perfect for a quick weekend get-away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great hotel to enjoy with friends & family.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I always enjoy staying at Embassy suites properties. The staff at this location was very friendly. They have an excellent happy hour, breakfast buffet and dinner available. If you wanted to order from a local restaurant they had a great selection to chose from that would deliver. The lobby is wonderful, we were here for a convention and every evening we hung out with friends in the lobby and the staff was always very accommodating. The location is really easy to get to from 2 major interstates and there are plenty of places to shop and eat within a 5 mile radius. My only complaint was the mattress in my room felt dated, it was like sleeping directly on the coils with almost no padding. Everything was very clean though and the housekeeping staff did a great job with our room everyday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler, TX

Great place to stay.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The 2-room suite set-up was enjoyable and felt more like home.
The hotel staff could not have been more courteous. All were cheerful and attentive. Many times we were asked if we needed anything and always with a smile. I would stay here again gladly. Proximity is close to many upscale shopping areas and 10 minutes from downtown. Upon arriving, our reservation through Expedia was not showing in the hotel's system. Milton, at the front desk, was very helpful and worked diligently to get us a room after verifying the reservation with Expedia. He apologized, though it was not his error, and gave us access to our room immediately (10am vs. 3pm check-in) which I greatly appreciated. Everything afterward was a treat. We do not travel often, but when we do, I will look for an Embassy Suite Hotel, first.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

06-21-14

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Hotel needs to be cleaned up. I was disappointed. The only good part was the breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Manda from Abilene, TX

Nice hotel, Wonderful Breakfast,

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Everything, food, cleanliness, check in and out, location
Cons: Room condition on some of the beds or equipment.
Location: Restaurants, easy access to get on and off freeway
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The check in was quick and painless. The hotel location was easy to get one and off the freeway but not a whole lot of road noise. The hotel is close to a few quick locations like a Wal-mart, Starbucks, and fast food restaurants like In and Out burger, and Jack and the box and more. When traveling as a family those places are essential. The cleanliness of the hotel was great. It did need some work on the condition of the room, the bed was a little sunk in, in the middle. But it was not uncomfortable just a little noticeable. The Breakfast buffet was wonderful, has something for everybody, and the made to order omelets were great. The evening comp drinks and snacks were great too. Check out was just a quick as the check in. We will be staying here again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by isaac from lubbock

Got in late...

Posted Jun 9, 2014
...still had my reservation after We got in at almost midnight and hotel was at full capacity. Front desk got me in and up to my room in no time. Gave them my cc for incedentals (pd through expedia) and did not receive a single charge!! Little bit older hotel but rooms were decent (pd$105) and bed so comfy that me and my family of 5-(2 little ones) slept right through breakfast. Everyone that I saw seemed to be right at home. Good hotel