Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler, TX

Great place to stay.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The 2-room suite set-up was enjoyable and felt more like home.
The hotel staff could not have been more courteous. All were cheerful and attentive. Many times we were asked if we needed anything and always with a smile. I would stay here again gladly. Proximity is close to many upscale shopping areas and 10 minutes from downtown. Upon arriving, our reservation through Expedia was not showing in the hotel's system. Milton, at the front desk, was very helpful and worked diligently to get us a room after verifying the reservation with Expedia. He apologized, though it was not his error, and gave us access to our room immediately (10am vs. 3pm check-in) which I greatly appreciated. Everything afterward was a treat. We do not travel often, but when we do, I will look for an Embassy Suite Hotel, first.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

06-21-14

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Hotel needs to be cleaned up. I was disappointed. The only good part was the breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Manda from Abilene, TX

Nice hotel, Wonderful Breakfast,

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Everything, food, cleanliness, check in and out, location
Cons: Room condition on some of the beds or equipment.
Location: Restaurants, easy access to get on and off freeway
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The check in was quick and painless. The hotel location was easy to get one and off the freeway but not a whole lot of road noise. The hotel is close to a few quick locations like a Wal-mart, Starbucks, and fast food restaurants like In and Out burger, and Jack and the box and more. When traveling as a family those places are essential. The cleanliness of the hotel was great. It did need some work on the condition of the room, the bed was a little sunk in, in the middle. But it was not uncomfortable just a little noticeable. The Breakfast buffet was wonderful, has something for everybody, and the made to order omelets were great. The evening comp drinks and snacks were great too. Check out was just a quick as the check in. We will be staying here again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by isaac from lubbock

Got in late...

Posted Jun 9, 2014
...still had my reservation after We got in at almost midnight and hotel was at full capacity. Front desk got me in and up to my room in no time. Gave them my cc for incedentals (pd through expedia) and did not receive a single charge!! Little bit older hotel but rooms were decent (pd$105) and bed so comfy that me and my family of 5-(2 little ones) slept right through breakfast. Everyone that I saw seemed to be right at home. Good hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geoff from Conway Ar

Nice hotel close to major routes for easy access

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Decided to stay an extra night, hotel staff were very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable Staf

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Staff was very friendly, especially since I have never been to Texas. Enjoyed every aspect of my stay.
2 out of 5
by Sam from Oklahoma

Lot of unwarranted hype

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Breakfast Buffet
Cons: Cleanliness, upkeep
Location: Fairly easy access. Signs directing where to pull in would have been helpful though.
My immediate response to the hotel was that it appeared to be very grand and fancy. It did not take long for me to change my opinion. My son had black feet within 30 minutes from walking around INSIDE our room. The carpets were very disgusting. The pool area was also very disappointing. The "heated" pool was very cold, the hot tub was entirely too hot and full of foam. That evening we realized that the book advertised Starbucks was available at the hotel. I went downstairs to order my husband a drink and was met with horrible service. The bartender acted as if I wasn't even there and ignored me. Another lady came up and asked what I needed and when I said Starbucks she laughed and said this will be interesting, she hates making those, she probably wont do it. The bartender and the other lady continued to argue while telling me (a paying customer) about how horrible each other was behind the others back. After 15 minutes of this another gentleman showed up, quickly made the drink, was very nice, and offered the drink to me at no cost for having to wait. I felt very bad that he had to deal with that kind of behavior from them. When we got ice there was black specks all over the ice, not sure if it was dirt or what. We cleaned the ice bucket and attempted 3 times to get ice, we finally just went without. The morning buffet was nice. The gentleman that made the drink and the buffet were really the only good experiences. For the price I expected much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Happy hour and breakfast
Cons: Elevator
Great happy hour and breakfast. Only negative was slow elevator but hotel was very packed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Think again

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Room was stinky and damp. Hotel needed updating. I selected this hotel for the price but would have paid more for better conditions. I guess you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Wisconsin

Looking for an Indoor Pool - Got that and More.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
I needed something close to Interstate Batteries' Corporate Headquarters but I wanted to swim with the grandkids. The Embassy Suites was a little more than I usually spend but the indoor pool was the main selling point. I was pleasantly surprised by the Manager's Reception and the complementary breakfast with made-to-order omelets. The staff went above and beyond every time we interacted with them. We would definitely do this again.