Ratings based on 683 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Room was remodeled but still old. Room smelled like an old hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tara from Houston, TX

Great stay.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Amenities.
Cons: At times drain in tub didn't drain super quick. Easy fix with a bit of maintenance.
Location: Close to Klyde Warren Park, uptown area of Dallas (bars and restaurants), Deep Ellum and all downtown locations. Very close to Love Field airport too.
I love the embassy suites brand. This hotel is definitely a great one. Lobby and breakfast areas are updated, as well as the room. Can't beat the 530-730 managers reception with cocktails and snacks, as well as the free breakfast. Will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis tn

Great hotel! Great staff.

Posted May 27, 2014
Awesome stay for memorial day weekend. Very good location. Also, great of traveling with kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good place to stay

Posted May 26, 2014
Cleanliness is the biggest factor for me when choosing a hotel, and I was pleased with the fact that the entire hotel was clean and neat. The rooms are well-appointed, and the bed was comfy. We also liked the breakfast served.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Prom Night

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel overall was pleasant, yet they have a few maintence issues in their rooms. Water leaks from the sink faucet were present as well as a problem with the shower tub diverter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clint from Nashville, TN

Great visit even though we were given a small room

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: The cooked to order breakfast.
Cons: It would be nice to be informed of the room when you are NOT given the standard suite.
Location: The hotel is bookended by The Alamo Restaurant and Whataburger.
Long story short...the hotel is nice but we were quite disappointed in our tiny room. Especially after finding out that it was the same price as our friend's "suite" that had a separate living area from the bedroom. I would return to this hotel but I would definitely inquire about the room layout first. Everything else was first class.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tina from NW Oklahoma

Very Satisfied and easy access

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was excellent and very clean. The complementary breakfast, was good. And the happy hour bar and snacks was a nice surprise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jody from okc

terrible beds

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in one of the suites with 2 double beds and a sofa bed. All I can say is that all the beds were so hard and lumpy that my whole family had terrible night sleeping.