Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from okc, ok

Very good hotel close to Six Flags

Posted Jul 10, 2014
I had A very pleasant stay here, more was provided than I expected. Everything worked as it should.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel close to six flags

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Location: I went to Dallas for a quick turnaround trip. This hotel was less than five minutes from six flags and hurricane harbor.
Nice hotel for the price. Staff was nice and knowledgable. I didn't have any face towels and the microwave was out of date, but overall nice hotel for the cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Samantha - We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us; however, we apologize for the lack of facial towels. We will be working with our housekeeping staff to ensure each room is properly stocked, so that your experience is not repeated. We are pleased to hear that our location was very convenient for you. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, TX

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The location is great, close to everything we needed.
Cons: Better pillows, beds, linen, towels (both quality and access to)
It was adequate, but most definitely not impressive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Creepy

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Cons: Clean the rooms, upgrade the TV sets.
Location: Ranger ball park.
The room was not clean, the TV set was substandard, and it was creepy. Would not allow early check-in but the hotel was not busy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Hotel completely was terrible

Posted Jun 19, 2014
After spending more than my reservation for two nights the third was still higher and we were placed in smallest crappy room with broken tv and dirty for the last night no other options were given when requested
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, nothing special

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The front office ladies were very nice and helpful. The room didn't have a comforter on the bed, the shower did not drain, there were dirty dishes and trash around, and the towels we did have were kinda dirty. I had to go to the lobby several times to deal with all that, but they fixed all of it. It's of of a one way road by tx360 and the entrance to the hotel is difficult to find because a Cracker Barrel is in front of it. The pool is at a sister location 3 blocks away and was closed while I was there, in June. I I Wouldn't recommend for a long trips but if it's a short stay and you're not planning on being in the room very much, it'll work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your stay did not fully meet your expectations. I apologize that you did not have a comforter on your bed and that your towels were dirty. However, it's great to hear that these issues were resolved by our staff. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
by Devin from Copperas cove tx

Small hotel impossible to locate very misleading

Posted Jun 2, 2014
i booked a smoking room and when i got there my room had a no smoking sign when i called and asked they say "its ok you can smoke in there everyone does"..second we were supposed to have a flat screen tv so we brought our dvd player etc to hook up and there was non only a very old tv with crappy picture going out on it....and lastly we were supposed to have a breakfast but there "breakfast" was a small selection of about 5 diffrent granola bars and a couple diffrent muffins...overall not very satified with this place and i will not be going back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Cons: cable
Location: I like it because I was closer to my daughter
we have been here about 4 or so days and we never had any problems the staff was very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I appreciate your kind remarks. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The location crackle barrel was right next to hotel in walking distance and six flags right down the street.
Cons: New couches in room it literally had stains.
Location: Great
The staff was friendly. The room was clean expect for the couch in room. It looked old and dirty it should definitely be removed. And the remote we had was old and barely worked besides that everything was cool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel including our convenient location at a great value. Still, it disappoints me to learn that the cleanliness of our furnishings did not meet your expectations. I will meet with the staff to review our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Idris from Houston, TX

Beautiful hotel at a small price.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: It was pocket-friendly!
Cons: The breakfast!
Location: Six flags over Texas, though weather wasn't friendly.
Spent two nights there with wife and 5-week old infant and it wasn't a bad deal. I originally thought I was gonna bail on seeing the room size, but seeing the kitchenette, with pots and pans, I just told my wife this is where I'm staying next time I'm in the DFW area. I recommend the place for travelers who would love to cook their own meals.