Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extended stay in Bedford TX

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: start over
filthy - and I mean really dirty. I was there for 4 days. There were food particles and cigarette buts in the hallway the entire time. No one ever vacuumed the entire time I was there. Never saw any cleaning staff at all. Unpleasant staff at front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Not bad at all

Posted Sep 27, 2014
We've stayed here several times without a problem. Rooms are big, pretty clean, breakfast is decent, husband loves the high water pressure in the showers. Hotel is starting to look a little worn on carpets & paint & such, but overall it's not a bad & we would stay here again. Good value!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate your comments about your spacious, clean room. We are glad that you had a good stay with us overall. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

BAD SMOKE SMELL

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: close to interstate
Cons: make it a non-smoking hotel, replace carpets, replace recliner, add 2 chairs, add coffee pot, better customer service
Location: there was a lot of road construction, so I traveled AWAY from that area
I BOOKED a non smoking room and there was a NO-SMOKING sign on the door. The whole floor (3rd) and room had a smoke smell and there was an ashtray in the room but it was a non-smoking room!?? The carpets needs to be replaced, lots of stains, there was a big rip in the recliner, there was a desk and a table to eat at but NO CHAIR!? There was not a coffee pot in the room either but it was an extended stay? I called down stairs at 9:45 am to see if there was coffee and they said "NO" it was picked up at 9:30 am. Wished I had stayed somewhere else!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the smoke odor and cleanliness issues you experienced in your non-smoking room. To uphold our company's high standards, I will be working with my housekeeping staff to review cleanliness standards. As well, my front desk staff will be working to better enforce our non-smoking rooms policy to ensure that your experience is not repeated. I also am disappointed to read that you received such poor service from my staff. We do offer coffee pots at the front desk on request. I will be working with my front desk staff to review customer service standards and to ensure that they are informing guests of our policies. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by kasi from longview

Awful

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is poorly run. I had to wait 30 min to check in and get a smoking room when I reserved a non smoking room. I had to but Lysol to even manage too sleep there. Found dirty sheets in pull out bed. Took 2 days to get a blanket. Floors were disgusting. Breakfast was a joke... will never stay here again !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that you encountered such a long wait trying to check in at our front desk. I will be meeting with my staff to work on tending to all guests in a timely manner to prevent your experience from being repeated. As well, I do apologize that you received a smoking room against your request and that your room was not clean. I will be reviewing both booking procedures and cleanliness standards with my entire staff. I am also disappointed to read that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be helpful to us as we continually work to improve our breakfast selection. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
It was okay. Just dirty. If it were cleaner, it would good for an extended stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that our level of cleanliness did not meet your expectations. We will be reviewing your feedback with our housekeeping staff to ensure every room is cleaned to our standards. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We do hope that you will return to our hotel in the future so we can provide you with a better stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will not stay here again. This place needs to be bulldozed down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We read your comments about your stay with us and would like to take a moment to personally respond. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. We are working to improve our hotel and provide our guests with a better experience. We continually strive to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shenol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jun 19, 2014
The whole hotel smelled awful there were stains all over the carpets and furniture. I didn't even want to sit on anything much less get in the bed, which was terribly hard. I wouldn't stay here for any dollar amount, it was disgusting!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the condition of your room during your stay. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are working on the issues described to make sure your negative stay is not repeated. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.