Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom waco texas

Bright spot is location near two nice restaurant

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: the steak house across the street
Cons: Clean the smoking rooms so that the smell does not contaminate the entire floor. get security cameras.Hire a cleaning staff. hire responsive staff.
This is the first hotel I ever stayed in where you have to pay for your towels upfront. the third floor smell of a smoking lounge which is terrible. Pets are allowed which unfortunately for me the room next door had a dog which was barking all night, however to take the cake I have a disability license plate on my car and I parked in the disable parking spot and to my surprise some one had hit my car the morning I was to fly out of D.F.W airport, and guess what the hotel has zero security cameras, and the staff showed zero interest in my problem,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom OKC

Nice, kinda

Posted Jan 19, 2015 
Well where to start? I choose this hotel because i like extended stay hotels where there is a kitchen and a living space. Well this place had no cups, no glasses, no silverware, no pots and pans, nothing. They have signs all over the hotel of smiling happy people cooking in their rooms. Well not in one room i know of. SOOOO i can't get a drink because there are no glasses. So hey let's run down to the vending machine that is right across from the lobby and office. OOOOO it's locked at 10 p.m. Well, I'm just gonna be thirsty. Next morning, o hey the vending machine room is unlocked. OOOOO every single beverage choice is sold out. great. OK well they have great internet wifi coverage. BUT, you have to pay extra for it. I would stay here again... if there was nothing else available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
John - The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the miss-communication about the items for our fully equipped kitchens at check-in. These items are available on an as requested basis in order for you to customize the items you would need. I've discussed your comments with our staff, and we are making sure that all guests are aware at check in that these items are available at the front desk. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bedford, Tx

I was just ok, nothing to brag about.

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Main highway to my job and eating plalces
Cons: Make sure all rooms have all amenities offered . After all, it's included the price. Please do a better breakfast. Include a real breakfast, hot food
It was somewhere to lay my head. They did not have the amenities in the room that was suppose to be there. ( Pot pans, coffeemaker, alarm clock, dish towels, etc.,) The small flat-screen lap-top TV sucked! The breakfast offered I could have kept and gave me refund or discount.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are glad that you found our location to be convenient; however, we are disappointed to hear that you were not informed of our customizable kitchen packs. In an effort to provide our guests with the cleanest items possible, we store our kitchenware in a sterile environment and deliver the items to your room upon request. We will work with our front desk staff to ensure we are fully informing our guests of our available amenities during check-in. We grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and it stinks in the building

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: They need to clean the place
Location: A couple places to eat within walking distance but no place to buy food or water to stock the kitchenette.
Didn't expect much for the price but the whole place had a bad odor to it. The bathroom wasn't very clean, in fact I wore flip flops in the shower. I'd advise you spend a little extra time looking for a hotel to avoid staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We read your comments about your stay with us, and would like to take a moment to personally respond. We are sorry to hear that there was an issue with the cleanliness of your room. To prevent this from happening again, our staff is making sure that all rooms are cleaned to our standards prior to our guest's arrival. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by greggfrom chicago

youll like it.

Posted Jan 9, 2015 
my fave when in dfw/mid cities...staff pro's and expectations met and exceeded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Gregg - We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are glad to read that we exceeded your expectations and that you had a great experience with us. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Loranfrom Fort Worth TX

piece of mind

Posted Dec 17, 2014 
Peaceful
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Loran - We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you had a peaceful experience at our hotel. Thank you again for your kind words. We would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old but good

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: THe room was large, no kitchen stuff to use?
Cons: For the price, nothing
Location: Not close to groceries but many restaurants
Minimalist hotel, large room, clientele? But cheap
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the large room and location. The team and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!​
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by davidfrom Palm springs California

No Problem

Posted Nov 25, 2014 
I was a little hesitant at first after reading the reviews however upon entering my room it was clear that the reviews had to of been isolated incidents my room was very clean from the fridge oven and bathroom no complaints
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
David - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your clean room and your stay with us overall. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with another great stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joseph Wfrom lubbock

nov17

Posted Nov 23, 2014 
Great stay kitchen counter worn
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your great stay. Still, I do apologize that you found that your kitchen counter was worn. I will share your feedback with our maintenance staff so that we can improve upon this issue. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.