Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

BAD SMOKE SMELL

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: close to interstate
Cons: make it a non-smoking hotel, replace carpets, replace recliner, add 2 chairs, add coffee pot, better customer service
Location: there was a lot of road construction, so I traveled AWAY from that area
I BOOKED a non smoking room and there was a NO-SMOKING sign on the door. The whole floor (3rd) and room had a smoke smell and there was an ashtray in the room but it was a non-smoking room!?? The carpets needs to be replaced, lots of stains, there was a big rip in the recliner, there was a desk and a table to eat at but NO CHAIR!? There was not a coffee pot in the room either but it was an extended stay? I called down stairs at 9:45 am to see if there was coffee and they said "NO" it was picked up at 9:30 am. Wished I had stayed somewhere else!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the smoke odor and cleanliness issues you experienced in your non-smoking room. To uphold our company's high standards, I will be working with my housekeeping staff to review cleanliness standards. As well, my front desk staff will be working to better enforce our non-smoking rooms policy to ensure that your experience is not repeated. I also am disappointed to read that you received such poor service from my staff. We do offer coffee pots at the front desk on request. I will be working with my front desk staff to review customer service standards and to ensure that they are informing guests of our policies. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
It was okay. Just dirty. If it were cleaner, it would good for an extended stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that our level of cleanliness did not meet your expectations. We will be reviewing your feedback with our housekeeping staff to ensure every room is cleaned to our standards. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We do hope that you will return to our hotel in the future so we can provide you with a better stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jun 19, 2014
The whole hotel smelled awful there were stains all over the carpets and furniture. I didn't even want to sit on anything much less get in the bed, which was terribly hard. I wouldn't stay here for any dollar amount, it was disgusting!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the condition of your room during your stay. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are working on the issues described to make sure your negative stay is not repeated. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grace from texas

Conveinent

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Good and conveinent. Building had some type of smell like moldy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Grace - Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Your comments in regards to your stay being good and convenient are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read that you encountered a slight odor throughout our hotel. In response, I am working with our staff to eliminate the smell. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by TWOMEN from Bedford Texas

Great Hotel; Customer Service Agents not so great

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed 2 consecutive nights, great hotel great amenities, but the highway construction adjacent to hotel makes it difficult to keep a schedule, all else very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by TWOMEN from Bedford, Texas

Customer Service

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here while I was displaced from a permanent residence.The hotel is in a great place and amenities are great as well. However the Front desk worker Brandy who seems work everyday; her attitude leaves allot to be desired. She had a line of customers and was addressing them from out of their view behind a wall at the front desk. In addition her help came in at 3:00 pm check-in starts; and she gathered her things and left 5 separate families awaiting rooms behind me. This was noticeable because the guy who cane in to relieve her was defending her actions to customers as he had just told the awaiting patrons that she was working on getting rooms ready behind the wall. Not a good way to leave customers thinking their wait is going to get shorter but in fact; its was getting longer after she left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. Please accept our apologies that your room was not ready when you arrived and for the lack of service our staff member provided. I can assure you that this is not the norm at our hotel, and I have addressed this situation with our staff. Still, I am very happy that we were able to provide great amenities and a great stay overall. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mickie from Durham North Carolin

Stay in Bedford Texas - Extended Stay

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Access to the highway, clean, quite
Cons: Somehow add something to direct the AC units airflow so it does not blow directly on the bed and the person who is sleeping next to the vent.
Location: BBQ place, Mexican restaurant right next to the hotel. Huge mall down the road approximately one mile
We stayed three nights and four days. The room was ready and clean when we got there. We had to ask for wash clothes for our bathroom. Kitchen was adequate as was the refrigerator, we did not use the stove. Bed was comfortable, reclining chair was very good, TV was great and you did not hear any noise from the rooms on either side. It was quite and there is a lot of highway construction right at the hotel exit. We had no problems getting in and out of the hotel. Pool was very clean and clear. Only two things that were a little annoying, the key card kept demagnetizing and the AC was right next to the bed and when it came on, it blew the curtains on the person on that side of the bed. Overall, I would recommend and would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Mickie - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your clean room, especially the kitchen and bed, and that our hotel was in a convenient location for your needs. As well, I am glad that you liked all of the amenities our hotel had to offer. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

STAY AWAY

Posted May 11, 2014
This place is a real DUMP!!! The room was nasty. Potato chips left from the old guest all over the floor. Stained bed sheets fire alarms going off for no reason. Don't even think about using the pool. An old Chair was floating in the pool along with garbage and landscape waste in the pool. Stay away
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Scott – Your review was recently brought to my attention, and I wanted to take a moment to personally respond. It upsets me to learn that our level of cleanliness did not meet your expectations. Please know, I am working with the entire staff to improve our cleaning procedures so that this issue does not affect our future guests. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a wonderful overnight stay, only problem was the a/c, couldn't adjust temp and couldn't turn off so had to unplug it, other than that room was perfect, clean, quiet and good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I apologize that you had issues with your air conditioner during your stay with us. I will meet with our maintenance staff to ensure this issue is resolved right away. Still, it is great to hear that we were able to provide you with a clean, quiet room in a great location. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.