Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice area, but the rooms need attention

Posted Jul 20, 2015
We were not notified that there was an additional room deposit of $100 at check in. And then when we got to our room we noticed some used q-tips in the floor, the tub was not clean, and there wasn't a trash can in the entire room. I will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Worn, tired, uncomfortable, and loud

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Location in proximity to where I needed to be. But it is not a great area.
Cons: A lot!! The entire place was dated, dingy and dirty looking.
Location: Not much. There are some eating places within driving distance.
When arriving, I had to drive around for quite some time to find the office to check in. It is in the middle of the complex and not well marked. To enter the office, you have to ring a buzzer to be admitted. I had to ring several times, although the clerk was right there (I could see her through the window.) Upon checkin, I was informed that I would be charged an additional $100 security deposit. They claim that this is in the details on Expedia, but it has to be in the fine print, because I never saw it. Be forewarned about this. Upon entering the room, it was very small and quite dated and dingy. I can't imagine staying at this place long-term! I was only there one night and was uncomfortable the entire time. The bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable and the pillows went completely flat as soon as you put your head on them. The wireless internet is very slow & if you want high-speed wireless, it is an additional fee. The people staying at the hotel were milling about & playing loud music until the wee hours of the night, which in addition to the above, made sleeping difficult. Needless to say, I didn't get a good night's rest. In the morning, I went to go get "breakfast." Breakfast consisted of those gross pre-packaged chemical laden muffins, some granola bars, some fruit and a couple of drink offerings. That was it. They call it a "grab and go" breakfast because it isn't enough to even put on a plate, and there are no seats or tables.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

two nights in big D

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: I would rank it as average.
Cons: Cleaning crews could be faster. "Breakfast" quality and location could use some improvement.
Location: Not a great location. A little hard to get to from the North. You have to "feel" your way there the first time you go.
Very nice front desk people. The out standing ones were Khandi and Tammie.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: air conditioning was outstanding
Cons: new sheets!!!
the fitted sheet would not stay on the bed, bathtub finish was peeling off. we were just looking for a nice place to sleep, and the fitted sheet would not stay on. very disappointed..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Simpsonville

Really should not call this a hotel.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: People were nice.
Cons: Stock the room before check in.
Location: Good. There were restaurants down the street.
Breakfast was missing the first day. No real services. You have check out the plates, pots, silverware etc at the desk, and they weren't available when I checked in. It was my first stay, and I expected more. They mention the $100 dollar deposit in the fine print. I should have read all the way down. This is more of a short term apartment than a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for not having kitchen supplies stocked in your room. In response to your feedback, I want to let you know that we no longer stock these items in guest rooms. However, you can request these items from the front desk and we will be happy to bring them to your room at no additional charge. In regards to housekeeping, we provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. In response to your feedback, I will make sure our staff clearly explains our hotel amenities to guests upon check-in. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Some good things, but not very clean room.

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
The room did not feel very clean. There were hairs in the bathroom. The floors were uneven in places and the whole hotel seemed kind of rundown in a way. The bed was hard and creaky but provided a good night's rest. The staff was friendly. The breakfast did not have a very good selection. I did not feel that the room was worth the price we paid.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, TX.

Staying at Extended Stay

Posted Mar 16, 2015
After making the reservation we got there and the clerk wouldn't even let us into the office and kept tellin us we had no reservation. Once we got in there were no blankets or anything in our room. We had to get the stuff and make our own bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you did not receive professional customer service. To prevent this from happening again, our staff will be coached on making sure each guest is treated with respect through great customer service. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.