Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OKC, OK

This Extended Stay hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: The curb appeal was excellent. The whole operation seemed efficient.
Cons: Numbers on the room should be larger so easily seen when driving and looking for room.
Location: Downtown location is not my favorite but we managed ok. Obviously, driving in downtown Dallas is a nightmare and is no secret.
This Extended Stay hotel was very nice. It seemed more like a condo that a hotel. Very comfy. Staff was nice and very helpful. I would definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable proximity to my family.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: It is walking distance to where my mother lives and the point of the visit was to spend time with her.
Cons: Better choices for "grab and go" breakfasts, remove plastic coverings from mattresses. Have at least mugs for coffee in the rooms.
Overall just ok. However, there was an altercation between unrelated hotel guests nearby which eventuated in a stabbing and lots of police presence. The "grab and go" breakfasts leave a little to be desired. Unless requested there were no utensils, plates, cups, cooking implements etc in the suites, but it appears they could be provided. Plastic covering on the mattress is not conducive to comfortable sleeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas

Nice hotel for price

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Had very clean rooms, and plenty of towels in the restroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding your clean room. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom AL

Worst condition ever

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Trashed carpet and furniture, hair all over the bathroom, towels with finger prints like never were washed. Low prices shouldn't be the reason to find a hotel room in this condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your room was in such poor condition. In response to your feedback, I will be working with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness and inspection procedures. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas,Tx.

Unprofessional

Posted Sep 15, 2014
They are very rude in the lobby/office and the rooms are smelly and half cleaned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am so disappointed to read that you received such poor service from my staff. I will be working with them directly to discuss your feedback and to review our customer service standards. As well, I am sorry to read that your room had an odor and that it was not completely clean. Please know that I have met with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2014
The management was fantastic and efficient in remedying any concerns or needs that I had. I will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We truly appreciate your comments in regards to the quality service that you received from our staff. We are so glad that you had a great experience with us. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Low Quality

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I prepaid using Paypal. Thank goodness we did. When we arrived at around 12:45 AM we were shocked by the rude awakening we experienced when all we wanted was to check in and get in the room. We were hit up for an additional 75.00 before we would be given a key. I refused. We were asked in we had any friends or relatives we could call and get their credit card number so they could give us the key. She stated that this is what happens to all their Exspediia customers. I booked through Hotel.com, and she said as far as they were concerned they treated every online booking as it is is Exspedian. IT was a huge hasslw which no one should have to endure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Michellefrom Dallas

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Need updated ASAP
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Michelle - Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. We are sorry to hear that our hotel didn't meet your expectations. We will work with our staff to continuously improve our hotel. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by chasefrom hill

great stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
They were phenomenal. All I can say
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding your visit to our hotel. We are thrilled to read that we were able to provide you with such a great stay. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.