Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Hidden from Dallas

Unclean

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was extremely nice and had great customer service skills but the overall cleanliness of the hotel was not the best. I killed two roaches and the dishwasher in my room was broken.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita Falls, TX

Uncomfortable

Posted Apr 13, 2014
My bathroom smelled of cigarette smoke and the tub faucet dripped all night. The bed was hard and stiff. I had plenty of room during my stay but I was unable to relax or get a good nights sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that your bathroom smelled like cigarette smoke during your stay. As well, I apologize that your bathtub faucet was in need of maintenance attention. I will be meeting with our housekeeping and maintenance staffs to ensure these issues are properly addressed. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate your feedback. We hope to have an opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Did not stay long enough to be accurate

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I can tell you this. This won't be my next choice of stay. We went in we were there for all but an hour. Within that time we realized the water pressure was horrible. Hair was in the sinks. Nasty and some type of smell throughout the hotel smoke mixture everywhere. Never again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Cathy from Houston, Texas

Stay

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: Beds and breakfast.
Hotel employees were very friendly and helpful. Halls had a very musty smell, room was clean, but the beds were very hard and we did not sleep very well. Thought I had chosen a hotel that had breakfast, but it was a grab and go (fruit, snacks and coffee).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Cathy - Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Your comments about the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff are very much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read your stay wasn't perfect. I am very sorry that your bed was uncomfortable, and would have preferred to offer you a new room. Unfortunately, we were not able to since we were sold out for the Texas/OU football game. As well, I'm sorry our grab-and-go breakfast didn't fit your needs; however, our front desk staff is always happy to suggest any of the 157 restaurants within 10 minutes of our hotel. It is one of the real benefits of our location. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by christopher smith from dallas, tx

nice area

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
the overall stay was nice, I had a late check in waiting on a room, the following day my account was charged again by accident in which they did not hesitate to credit me back and hotels.com also handled the situation very professional
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave from Texas

Hotels.com shouldn't even bother

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
I've stayed all over the world in every kind of hotel. I like to book by hotels myself so there is no one to blame. Big mistake on this one. I should be fired. What a mess this place was. Decrepit accommodations to say the least. I was very concerned for my safety as well as my vehicle in the parking lot. No onsite security to speak of and the staff were more concerned with themselves then the guests. Never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JH from TX

Not the best, not the worst

Posted May 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a double queen room, which was actually two separate bedrooms, each with a queen bed and bathroom. Made our stay very comfortable. It wasn't spotless, not a 5 star kinda place, but for the price, location, and space, we'd stay there again, for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2013 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. Since you noted minor cleanliness issues, I will review our standards with my team to ensure they are being met. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Rodger from Garland

Dissappointed

Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
If we didnt have to wait for the front desk person for about 5+ minutes to come from another area AND they had removed the mold in the shower and around the bedroom window, my review would of been much better. Also the wifi was down. The little bath towels were cheap quality.