Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was comfortable enough. Towels and sheets meh.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: location. price.
Cons: towels and sheets could use an upgrade.
Location: malls. food.
People were very nice. Missed housekeeping the ENTIRE time I was there. maybe that's just something associated with extended stay. I probably won't stay there again, but i could see that someone needing a place with a kitchen could do worse. it would be a good place to be for several weeks if you brought some of your own things.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that our housekeeping services were not explained to you upon check-in. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available for an additional fee. Still, we are happy to know we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay with great service. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Really gross

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Everything
Gross room. Dirty carpets, moldy/rusted bathroom fixtures, smells like an indoor pool, no hangers in the closets, no soap or shampoo, no cups plates or silverware in the kitchen. The "free breakfast" is cheap coffee and little wrapped muffins. The Extended Stay across the street is nicer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you found your stay inadequate to your needs. In regards to housekeeping, we provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is making sure to thoroughly explain our grab-and-go breakfast choices as well as our refresh service to those to desire it. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert W. from Venus, Texas

A very good stay

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
I found that the property was very clean. I liked the room layout and all the amenities worked well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mohammed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Colanas Tx ( Dallas area)

Good location

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Beds were so hard I was unable to strighten up the next day. Carpets were stained. Furniture was raggedy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that our hotel conditions didn't meet your expectations. To uphold our company's high standards, this hotel is scheduled to be renovated this summer which will also include replacing mattresses. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Clean and comfortable. We left a charger there but no one seemed to be able to find it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to find your charger, but I truly appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of our hotel. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Curtis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great staff!!

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
I had to find a hotel due to a cancelled flight. The hotel was very busy with others in my situation. The front desk staff and the young man working in the lounge did an outstanding job of keeping up with the crowd...remaining pleasant and helpful. Thank you.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from Sarasota

Furious at a room refusal.

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
I didn't stay. The hotel refused me a room due to overbooking. This was after a cancelled flight forced an overnight and making a reservation through Hotels.com. The reservation number meant nothing. That tells me a lot about Hotels.com and causes me to have no recourse when I need it most! I expect my credit card to have a full credit since I paid in advance for a room that didn't exist!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ice Storm

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
They were overbooked, but was able to get a room when I got there that was booked. Said that the expedia overbooked the rooms at the hotel.