Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Avoid this Gross Place at All Costs

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The bed was OK.
Cons: Cleanliness--it was GROSS
Location: One Whataburger nearby.
The walls, the furniture, and the floor were stained and gross. Will not stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, my team is taking extra measures to make sure our hotel is clean and we will be going through a renovation this July. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 1, 2015
I had previously stayed at the Extended Stay America in Austin and was pleasantly surprised by how good the facilities were. Not so with this location. The whole building smells of cigarette smoke, even in the non smoking rooms. The breakfast is more of an ensemble of muffins, granola bars, apples, and oranges. The room itself didn't look properly cleaned: the sofa had crumbs on it, the carpet floor was stained. At least the bed and the towels were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas market place

Nice and big rooms

Posted May 28, 2015
I would stay here again.The rooms were clean. However the trash just sits there in the stair wells.all the day I was there on the 3 day same trash was still there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you again for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. The situation you described regarding the trash is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, our staff is making sure we do a daily trash pickup on all hallways and floors. Still, I am glad to read that you enjoyed our clean rooms and had a positive stay overall. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great customer service and accomidating!

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Detail in cleaning of room
Location: Lots of activities!
Fast business trip and perfect location and quiet!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you had a quiet stay at our hotel and our staff provided you with great customer service. I'm also pleased to read that you liked our convenient location to area activities. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted May 11, 2015
The hotel has a lot of potential but it is very outdated and needs upgrades. The carpet had a lot of stains and the back board of the beds were peeling. Over all it is very roomy and comes with a full kitchen which was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Stay!

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Big Room. Full Kitchen.
Location: Not the greatest location. Close to nothing. a convinence store is walking distance (couple blocks) but that's about it.
I’m used to staying in 4+ star hotels but HAD to do this trip on a budget and was looking for something affordable, close to the airport, and close to DT. This was the hotel I ended up getting. After this hotel was booked and paid for (non-refundable with the deal I got) I checked out the reviews and was definitely worried about the stay. DO NOT LISTEN TO ALL THESE CRAZY NEGATIVE REVIEWS. Yes it isn’t as nice as a 4+ plus star hotel. But that’s not what you’re paying for!!! For 2.5 stars, it was great. The room was older w/ minor carpet stains but was clean and VERY spacious. Nothing seemed gross or dirty to me. The bed was perfectly fine (I have a very comfortable bed at home and was expecting the worst). I had to wait a bit for my room, but I showed up early around noon. Staff wasn’t overly friendly like bigger hotels, but in all my dealings with them they were nice. Some of the other people I saw around did seem a bit shady, but I never felt unsafe and was never bothered. They don’t clean your room every day, and you need to ask for utensils and replacement towels, but I was fine with that. only negative thing for me is it did seem kind of out of the way. Not easy to travel around so I ended up taking LYFT all weekend (about $20-$30 to the airport depending on traffic). I would definitely stay here again if I had my own vehicle and needed to travel on a budget. No problems with Room or Staff. And deal I got was GREAT!!! For a 2.5 star hotel, I’m very happy with stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Do not stay here!

Posted May 7, 2015
The non smoking room smelled like an over full ashtray. We had to open the window to be able ro breathe. The couch was horribly stained and had holes in the upholstery. Same for the desk chair. I tried to put the extra sheet over the couch but it too had a large stain on it. There was an earring on the floor in the bathroom. The next day all of our clothes smelled like the room. Expedia should remove the availability of this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Glad I wasn't there for an Extended Stay

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Good location for medical areas
Cons: update decor and have better towels and more toiletries like lotions, shampoo, etc.
The hotel is a little old... towels were very rough and small, nothing but soap available in bathroom. Stains on the carpet, old decor, but a large room. The staff was nice, but I was relieved to not have to stay longer frankly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from College Station TX

No side walk to the hotel and No housekeeper...

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Manager's attitude for customers
Location: There is no side walk. So, using the bus is not appropriate.
I stayed in this hotel for 6 days (5 nights). The housekeeping service didn't support during my stay, since my staying period was less than 10 days. In addition, the manager was not customer-friend as he had no intention to fix or to replace a broken hair-dryer in my room for my stay. Therefore, I stayed without the hair-dryer. I don't definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler, Tx

Nice hotel in downtown

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Size of the room I stayed in was great....HUGE
Cons: More detail description of rooms so you know what is included and what is not
My only negative comments are that in a picture of the room it showed a coffee maker but there was not a coffee maker in my room. Also, there were no dinnerware at all and this was not specified in the room description.