Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

" Stay at your own risk "

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Closet door missing, the other closet door with mirror completely cracked. I found used soap with hair on it in the shower. The tub was dirty, hair on the toilet. Dried food running down the front of the microwave. I could go on an on. This used to be a descent place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas,Tx.

nice and quiet. .good location

Posted Jan 5, 2015
very good, friendly and courteous staff,great location clean and quiet...I'll recommend to my friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the staff and our location. We are proud to have provided you with a clean and quiet room. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom plano, TX

Real cheap & no service

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Did not clean my room the entire 3 nights stay. Very noisy malfunctioning heater. Looks nice outside but a run down motel. Unless you really need to save money and don't care for service, choose other motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that our staff didn’t explain our housekeeping policy at check in. We offer one complimentary housekeeping service per week for guests that stay over seven nights, and we do offer housekeeping service for shorter stays for an additional feel. I also want to apology for the noisy heater and I will send our maintenance engineer to fix immediately. I am going to use your comment as a couching moment to ensure that does not happen again in the future. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Celestefrom Austin, Texas

Too many noisy guests on the 1st floor

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well, I was disappointed since this type of extended hotel are often well managed. The front desk girl had no customer service skills and the room she placed me in was noisy since there were 2 guys working on their car outside my window. When I asked to be moved because of this, she seemed "bothered". This was not a good experience and will never return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I apologize that your room had noise issues, and that you received such poor service from my staff in response to your request to be moved. In response to your feedback, I will be working with my team to review our customer service standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Arthurfrom Forney

great for business trips

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed it
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom plano, tx

Bad experience

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Check in was at 3 pm. We walked in , our room wasn't ready the from lady (sarina) was rude and the staff was never up at the front desk
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Simple Comfort

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place was nice, and the staff were very kind. I know that sounds very generic. There just isn't anything bad I can think of and the stay wasn't outstanding, but it was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jefffrom Georgetown

Wont stay again

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Carpet stained. No maid service. One towel per person for a three night stay. Trash piled up at bottom of stairway. On positive, close to Heart Hospital, quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jeff - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that the cleanliness of our hotel did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure this does not continue in the future. As well, I am sorry that our housekeeping policy did not meet your needs. Still, it's great to hear that you were pleased with our quiet location. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jodifrom Midland

god awful

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stained carpet, burned counters, cheap linens and loud guests. Go elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jodi - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that the cleanliness and condition of your room did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping and maintenance staffs to review your comments to ensure these issues do not continue in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.