Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

:-(

Posted Mar 30, 2015
All furniture and carpet stained. Drawer and back of door damaged. Facility never contacted me to notify me the suite I requested didn't exist in their property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, my team is double checking all rooms before guest arrivals and being retrained to better clean and inspect rooms. I will also be meeting with our front desk staff and reviewing our reservation process with them. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

older hotel-quiet-pleasant stay.

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Surprisingly, it was very quiet for a Feb14th holiday weekend. However, its' an older hotel. Where the interior of hotel, needs a new inviting carpet color and new inviting paint color.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the facility, we are actually going through a renovation later this year which will help address the carpet and paint. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the facility, we are actually going through a renovation this year. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

" Stay at your own risk "

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Closet door missing, the other closet door with mirror completely cracked. I found used soap with hair on it in the shower. The tub was dirty, hair on the toilet. Dried food running down the front of the microwave. I could go on an on. This used to be a descent place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Harshalfrom Atlanta, GA

Smelly room and Water sticks

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Smelly room and Water sticks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas,Tx.

nice and quiet. .good location

Posted Jan 5, 2015
very good, friendly and courteous staff,great location clean and quiet...I'll recommend to my friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the staff and our location. We are proud to have provided you with a clean and quiet room. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom plano, TX

Real cheap & no service

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Did not clean my room the entire 3 nights stay. Very noisy malfunctioning heater. Looks nice outside but a run down motel. Unless you really need to save money and don't care for service, choose other motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that our staff didn’t explain our housekeeping policy at check in. We offer one complimentary housekeeping service per week for guests that stay over seven nights, and we do offer housekeeping service for shorter stays for an additional feel. I also want to apology for the noisy heater and I will send our maintenance engineer to fix immediately. I am going to use your comment as a couching moment to ensure that does not happen again in the future. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brucefrom san Angelo

Adequate

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel i guess had recently changed hands and maybe renovations are in the works. The place looks tired. There was not any coffee or breakfast the three days i was there. The carpet is a horrid green. No dishes or coffee pot. Tv was a little sub-standard. All that being said, the room was spacious enough and clean and i found the bed very comfortable. Good neighborhood and a loaded service station next door (coffee, breakfast). I might stay elsewhere next time but , then again, for the price i might not.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

No complaints - but what you read is true!

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels
The lady at the front desk was very welcoming and friendly! I have no complaints about the guest service. I read all reviews before my Nov 2014 stay and they are accurate. The property is not updated and the room kitchens are not clean on arrival and items from previous guest were left under our bed linens. They are in a great location and offer unbeatable rates. If you have family in area or nearby hospital the location is convenient and hotel is pet friendly. Pack your own linens and have no false expectations about the accommodations. Think of it as visiting family in Plano, without having to sleep over. If your travel needs are lodging-only this hotel will work. I would not sleep here with infants or young children, or stay here long term. But for an over night stay, I saved a lot of money and got a long hot shower before getting back on the road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels