Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

non smoking room reeked of smoke and cooked food

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: Close to next morning's meetings
Cons: This location needs a total rehaul
Location: Red Hot and Blue Barbecue was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your room smelled of smoke and cooking odors. With each room having a full kitchen including a conventional oven, there will be different cooking odors. We do try to make sure that a non smoking room remains just that. We are strict with this rule and try to diffuse all odors if this rule is broken. I am glad that we were convenient to your meetings and that you enjoyed Red Hot and Blue Barbecue, it is a favorite of ours as well. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Scott from Sacramento, CA, USA

Never again

Posted Dec 3, 2013
This is the worst Hotel ever. The staff were unprofessional: watching inappropriate tv shows in the lobby (they were watching a program called Gigalow's with "F" bombs flying left and right , folding laundry: guest linen and towels and letting them drop on the floor, all right there in the lobby. The Items that were called a continental breakfast was a joke. It looked as if the carpet had not been vacuumed in days. The noise level was unacceptable. One morning while heading out for the day, we glanced into the open door of the laundry room and saw a woman taking her clothes out of the dryer and dressing right there. The refrigerator was so noisy that we had to unplug it. The heater had no vent control and blew dirty air as it has a buildup of dirt inside and was so noisy that it had to be shut off to sleep. When we returned the first evening and found the room in the same condition we left it in, the front desk told us that we had to come get out own linens and towels and that their was no maid or cleaning service. I THINK THAT SHOULD BE DISCLOSED PRIOR TO ACCEOTING RESERVATIONS AND BILLING THEMSELVES AS A HOTEL.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2014
Scott - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that our staff was less than professional. I will be reviewing proper procedures with the entire staff. I will also perform routine inspections during later hours to ensure that this does not happen again in the future. I do apologize our housekeeping services were not communicated to you prior to your reservation or at check in by our staff. Regarding the noisy refrigerator and dirty AC, I will review these items with our Maintenance Staff to ensure full functionality for future guests. This incident was unacceptable and will be used as a training point for the entire staff to make sure your experience is not repeated. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
1 out of 5
by Karin from Oklahoma

Most horrible hotel experience my family has had!

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: location is good
Cons: cleanliness and service
Location: Great shopping nearby
When we arrived to check in the hotel had given our rooms away, despite the fact that we had called in advance to say that that we would check in after 10:00 pm. The clerk first said that we had to go somewhere else, then suddenly found a room. The room and bathroom we were given was dirty, and it was apparent that the sheets had not been changed. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2014
Karin - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I apologize that your reservation was not noted properly for a late arrival and that initially were going to relocate you. It is unacceptable that when a vacant room was located, the front desk clerk did not personally check it before issuing you a key. This incident was unacceptable and was used as a training point for the entire staff to make sure your experience is not repeated. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our toher brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked through hotels.com and checked in very late, around 3am. There was an issue at check-in as I was listed as a "no show" on the hotel roster even though I had already paid - something about the systems not updating, etc. After hearing my case the hotel overnight manager was willing to work with me and gave me the emergency room. Everything was sorted out in the morning and I'm glad they gave this personal attention to detail. This could have been a disastrous night for me but it ended up well. This hotel is well managed and I would stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Ice machine
Location: Good places to eat close by
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that we do not have an ice machine. However, we have full kitchens and there are ice trays in the freezer. Your feedback is is very important to us so thank you for sharing. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John from Dallas

Sucks

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is old, and it wasn't a good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Cyndi from Plano

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had to stay at a local hotel (for 1 week) while new flooring was being installed in our home. I had read previous reviews.....and it's just as you would think. A great price!!! But sacrifices would need to be made. The smell of smoke combined with fabreeze floor powder, moderately clean rooms, and over-all - just a older hotel. We did just fine there! As long as you set your expections to deal with it - you will be just fine staying here. We don't regret it, as we saved alot of money by staying at Extended Stay. It's all in how you look at it.
1 out of 5
by Jameson from Houston, TX

Not worth it

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: Dvd player and Tv. And there's plenty of space...if your there with just one person
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: I guess there are plenty of restauraunts or shopping places near by
The only thing I was pleased about was the price...which still wasn't very good considering how my stay went. They said since I was only staying 4 nights that I wouldn't be getting room service...kinda lame. Anyways...I got a non-smoking room...and it still smelled and I found an ash tray in one of the kitchen cabinets. The silverware had goo and crap on them and the cabinets throughout my room were nasty and dirty. When i tried to use the oven it just smoked the whole time. Didn't come with anything to clean my plates or silverware with...no wonder they were ALL so dirty. I also had trouble working the AC unit which was extremely loud and would constantly wake me up in the middle of the night. I also thought it was cheap that the bathroom came with one horrid piece of crap soap bar. So make sure to bring your own soap and shampoo. And the final thing I can think of...was the breakfast...PITIFUL. The pictures online show a wonderful set of fruit and foods...well that's a fat lie. I was down there at 7:30 every morning and there would only be a few smore granola bars. No fruit...or anything worth eating for breakfast. Huge dissappointment. Oh..one more thing...EVERY day I came back from work...I couldn't get into my room because the card strip wouldn't read on my door...going from the 3rd floor back to the lobby several times was very annoying and the staff aren't there half the time........so good luck if you choose this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value; property needs an update

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Pros: Front desk staff was friendly and accommodated a late check out request.
Cons: Updating the rooms and common areas would be helpful. The hallways on the third floor smelled like smoke.
The location and value were good. Updating the rooms and common areas would be helpful. The hallways on the third floor smelled like smoke. Front desk staff was friendly and accommodated a late check out request.