Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Safe place to rest your head

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Tired furnishings, large burn hole in grubby sofa, poor breakfast. However, pleasant, cheap and I would recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased to read that you found your stay to be pleasant overall; however, I apologize that you found your room to be outdated and that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your needs. Your feedback on these matters will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longview

Nice hotel really comfortable beds

Posted Sep 23, 2014
The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean i really felt at home and thats important to me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from plano, TX

Dirty

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Omg...I never going back.... Room was so dirty. I could see dust all over the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your response in regards to your stay at our hotel. We are so sorry to read that your room was not clean. We will be working diligently to review our cleanliness procedures to ensure that all guests are provided with clean rooms. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The phone system is in the dark ages.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Staff cannot transfer to ANY Room. And staff us always away from desk. And wants the caller to call back in 1 minute and they will transfer. You call back. And they cannot transfer to the room. Absolute nitemare. I think hotel owes us a couple nights free at the least. Or can move to a hotel that has phone service instead of soup cans
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to transfer your calls. The phone server was down and had been fixed since then. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Filthy Hotel!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Clean and Disinfect Everything!
The most dirty disgusting hotel I have ever seen! From the hallways to the rooms has not been cleaned in a very long time. I left after 3 hours, could not have slept here! Rude front desk, were folding hotel laundry out in the middle of the lobby seating area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We are sorry for the inconveniences you experienced at our hotel. It is our goal to provide a comfortable, clean environment for our guests and we are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations in this area. We will review with our staff the need to be attentive to our guest's needs and the cleanliness standards we aim to achieve. Thank you again for your comments. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frisco, TX

Lay over in Frisco!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
We came to Frisco and our rental wasn't ready. We were told it would be one week so I looked for extended stay facilities. This hotel seemed older with a few updates like the TV! Everything else served its purpose but could've been nicer. The sofa bed was old & not very comfortable. The queen bed felt ok. $4 to wash & dry an average size load of laundry. It's like I said, it served the purpose but it could use a makeover!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent comments about our hotel. We value our guests' opinions; they help us constantly improve our hotel. While our hotel has had some recent improvements, such as the flat screen televisions, our major renovation is scheduled for later this year. Thank you again for your review. We hope we can be of service to you in the future with our updated product.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Wreaked of cigarette smoke around each entrance Bathrooms need to be redone / they have served their useful life Carpets need replaced I was disappointed with the facility compared to the rating that appeared on Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you experienced smoke odor outside and felt our hotel needs to be renovated. We do abide by Plano City Ordinances and keep ash urns the designated distance from a public entrance into the building. We will review with our staff the need to better patrol those areas to minimize odors. We are scheduled for a full renovation to address the issues with our carpets and bathrooms. Although this cannot ameliorate your recent experience with us, we do hope that we can be of service to you in the future. Thank you again for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by kdawg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was everything the reviews said. The hallway carpets were dirty. The toilets were dirty. We were scared to lay in the beds. We checked out early because of the cleanliness of the hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Brad C. from Round Rock, TX

Old, No So Clean, and Understaffed

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Don't recommend this hotel... As we walked in, we were quickly informed that we couldn't check in until much later because they only had one maid. There were a few times where I had to use the phone to find the front desk person; I assume they were working in the back or on a break. When the staff was available, they were nice but slow. Room was old and not very clean. Biggest concern was that some folks had setup a little BBQ outside, tailgate style with EZ Ups, music and a jambox. They were smoking and it just felt a little trashy. The folks were nice, but not what I expect to see when I stay at a hotel and go to the pool.