Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

The condition of this hotel is awful.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The staff was very nice.
Cons: The hotel needs renovation.
I will not recommend this hotel to anyone! I had stayed at an Extended Stay hotel in St. Louis in May 2014 and it wasn't too bad. It was not the luxurious Marriott Residence that I was used to but it was clean and the staff was friendly; it just needed updating which they were doing while we were there. So I booked an Extended Stay again and this time at this Plano location. Big mistake! The hotel is in serious need of renovation. The carpet in our room was stained and dirty. I am not even sure that they vacuumed. The sofa was stained and looked dirty as well. I did not even want my children to sit on it. The room is for up to 6 people yet there are only 2 chairs to sit to the small table for eating. The breakfast is something called "grab and go" which was a few pre-packaged muffins and granola bars and maybe some fruit. It was awful. Good thing I went shopping and had purchased breakfast supplies for our room. The other Extended Stay in St. Louis had many more options. However, my children said that the double beds were comfortable. The staff was very, very pleasant and that was the only reason I managed to stay and not just leave and lose my money. Do not stay here if you are looking for a clean, roomy, comfortable room and a decent continental breakfast in the morning you will not find that at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are very sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations and that your room was not cleaned properly. We are pleased to let you know that we will be undergoing a complete renovation. We will also work with our housekeeping staff to make sure all areas of our hotel are cleaned thoroughly. Thank you again for bringing your experience to our attention. We hope you will stay with us again after our renovation is complete so we can provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael

Posted Jun 23, 2014
dirty rooms stinks likes old socks...and guess what we found when we left?.......Yep someone old socks!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris

Good Location

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The water pressure in the bath and shower faucet was terrible. Hardly enough water came out to wash up and rinse off with.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lindsay from Utah

Don't Stay Here - Bad Smell

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hallways contain trash cans that never get changed and hold collections of various dogs' waste. Our room's previous tenant had taken the iron and burnt shapes into the carpet. You won't get new towels or room service if you are there for less than 9 days. The "continental breakfast" consisted of a basket full of granola bars and an empty coffee canister. I was afraid to use the coffee maker in our room as it looked like it had molded. The air conditioner can blow at full blast but all you'll get is musty warm air. It felt like a half-way house and it may very well have been one. The other residents were constantly moving in and out with huge carts full of the belongings of their recently evicted apartments. I wish I had believed the reviews I read before booking. Don't stay here. It is so gross and it just got worse every day that we stayed here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SK Fires from Texas

Outstanding Facility & Value

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the best Extended Stay facility we have ever stayed in. The hotel was centrally located, easy access to highways, shopping, restaurants, entertainment, etc. The rooms were clean and very well arranged. The housekeeping staff included little perks with toilet paper folding and bath curtain neatly arranged with flair! I highly recommend this facility! Great staff! This is a great one night value and I would stay here if I needed to extend my stay to a week or a month. This would even be a good efficiency apartment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chelsea Headley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by brian from NY

Smelled of curry!

Posted Apr 27, 2014
The minute I set foot in the room I smelled Indian spices. The micro was clean but smelled bad. Also the breakfast was poor. Only grab and go. Not like other Extended Stays I have been to.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com