Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio

Nice hotel close to the highway

Posted Apr 28, 2015
we checked in and had great customer service that was very helpful to our business group. We were able to check into two rooms 2 hours early. It did take until 3:30 until the 3rd room was ready. My room was nice. This hotel went through major renovations not long ago. Fresh paint, new carpet and flooring. The beds were comfortable as well. I utilized the workout room which was very modest. It had an elliptical, a treadmill and a stair stepper and that is it. It would be nice if they had a dumb bell set for strength training. The second day we noticed house keeping never came to our room. It didn't bother us, we just went to the front desk to get fresh towels and they were very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so pleased to hear that you revisited our property to see the recent updates that have taken place. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you letting us know that you were not properly informed of our housekeeping and towel/linen exchange process. However, we are happy to read that our front desk staff was able to take care of your needs. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dan from Port Charlotte Fl.

Plano stay

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hallway had a funny smell. Staff was super nice. Room was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Death in family.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Staff was horrible and rude and horrible. Have no extra pillows / towels. And charged me double for the wrong room. This stay was awful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are very sorry that your visit with us was not to your standards. I sincerely apologize that our staff did not provide you with exceptional customer service. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be using your comments as a training tool to improve our customer service. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from California

Dallas-Fort Worth, TX

Posted Mar 10, 2015
The hotel did not have any rooms available due to a increment weather in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are very sorry that we were not able to accommodate you due to the inclement weather. To uphold our company’s high standards we will continue to do our best to accommodate all of our guests. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for Extended Trips

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel in a good location for business. Spacious room for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Hotel is good but be careful.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Overall hotel stay is good. Nice location, clean rooms and clean hotel. They will try to charge you extra, I paid 200$ for 40mins USA calls. Local is free, and in their phone it says with in US is free, but I got a bill of 200$.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

business

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
It was basically what I expected. Nothing fancy, but was clean and easy to get to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We were pleased to read that the cleanliness of your room was to your standards and we hope if you are ever in the area again you will choose to stay with us
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by vamsi krishna from San antonio

Worst hotel to live

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
Worst stay. I went to check in at 12:30am. But no one was there to open the doors. Front deak african american guy came after 30mins. I did called 14 times and knocked the door 10times. I was under cold weather. Horrible experience. That guy was giving lot of blame on management who is giving more work that he could not manage. I will never ever stay in this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your review of your last stay with us. We are very sorry that your experience was not to your standards. We were sorry to read that our night laundry guest attendant was not readily accessible at the time of your check-in. We are also very sorry that you had to wait in the inclement weather conditions. We take each and every guest comment very seriously and will take them into consideration. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by LynM from HillCountryTX

Good location

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
Location was perfect for our needs. Price was reasonable and the hotel was clean and the staff pleasant.