Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harlingen, Texas

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Room was very clean n we really enjoyed our stay =)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that the room was clean and you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive, close to train.
Cons: Bus line or shuttle to train station
It was sufficient for my needs. Close to restaurants and train station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that our hotel met your travel needs and that you were pleased with our location and rates. Still, I apologize that we do not currently have a shuttle system at our hotel. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our hotel and guest experience. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: The price was good and the appliances did work. Dishes were clean
Cons: Needs new furniture and carpeting bad at least my room did.
Location: Location was perfect. Nice and secluded and near most of the things I came to see.
The carpet was wet from cleaning but it still had stains on it. One of the office chairs was broken. The vending machine only took coins because the dollar slot was rip out. Needed new furniture because everything looked old and used.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014
This place was not clean and ran down will not be visiting again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the level of cleanliness throughout our hotel. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you that we are working to enhance our services moving forward. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the few bucks saved

Posted May 25, 2014
I booked this room because it was cheaper than others in the area and because I knew it would have a kitchen. Overall, I wish I had just paid more for a better hotel. While the front desk staff was helpful and friendly, the room was dirty (hairs around the sink) and the lighting was poor. What tipped them over into "never again" range was the GIANT cockroach that came running at me when I disturbed him by placing my purse on the couch.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I am so sorry that your room was unclean upon check-in. Our housekeeping staff has been made aware of this issue and they are working to enhance their cleaning services so this type of situation is not repeated moving forward. Still, I am glad that our staff provided you with such great service. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by herman edwards

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by D. McConnell from Dallas

Good location.

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice location and room was clean and comfortable. Unfortunately, the phone didn't work. And a replacement was never brought to the room as the front desk person said it would be. And they called me on my cell phone the next morning!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your visit with us and that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. Still, I apologize that your phone was not replaced in a timely manner. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure this does not happen in the future. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by gabi from dallas, tx

The hotel needs to clean the room very well.

Posted May 18, 2014
The worest hotel with the worest service! I reheated the feeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com