Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conroe, TX

Met expectations

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Quick and efficient check in/check out, the few employees that I interacted with were courteous. Standard room met expectations as far as comfort. Adequate continental breakfast with the usual selections: cereal, muffins, bagels, DIY waffles, eggs, sausage, yogure, juices, coffee. Numerous dining options nearby. Overall, a comfortable hotel for a 1-2 night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mecico City

Looks more upscale

Posted May 17, 2015
Beautifully decorated, clean and comfortable. It's not your average Fairfield Inn. The sink area of the bathroom is too small, but that's the only complaint. very close to DFW. If you're returning a car rental it's the close end of DFW to the rental car center. Gas up close by this hotel before entering the airport as the station outside the rental center at DFW has highly inflated prices. Ample shopping and dining options close to this hotel though shopping on the north side of DFW is better. Also close to the American Airlines museum off Amon Carter Blvd. If you like aircraft and/or American Airlines you shouldn't miss it. This nice hotel is so close to DFW it makes catching your morning flight less stressful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very convenient to DFW airport.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Location
A good value. The motel is basic, a little old but well maintained. The staff was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Evida

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from kc

overnight layover

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
Booked this for an overnight layover. Very nice room and hotel especially for the price. Imporant part to us is they have their brown shuttle service that runs 24hr.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yanira

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Audie from Grand Prairie

relaxing

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Cool,glad it had a microwave
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Worth it.

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
The hallway on the first floor had a really funky smell, but the rest of the hotel was exceptional. Well worth the price, for what I paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem, Israel

We needed a hotel close DFW airport

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The shuttle driver was new and dropped us at the wrong place. He will get better I expect.
Location: Close to DFW with lots of restaurants and convenience store ..
The Hotel was excellent, the shuttle was right on time at 4 AM as we needed to catch an early international flight. Next door was a Mcdonalds and their were several other restaurants in walking distance. The night manager was a very nice clean cut young man that was interested in serving us and knowing us. We liked it all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Waco

Thanksgiving

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed overnight before Thanksgiving to take advantage of the shuttle to DFW. The room was fine, and we did not notice any airplane noise. The trip to the airport worked perfectly for us, but on the return home, we had to wait over 30 minutes for the shuttle vehicle to pick us up, even though the hotel is only 5 minutes away.