Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Najmia from LA

Just ok

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Coffee available anytime, Lucy
Cons: Lose the attitude when talking to guests, a few more amenities would be nice.
Location: A more remote part of Las Colinas. There are better, more lively spots to stay in the immediate area.
I stayed for a couple nights while visiting friends, and while the expedia price combined with flight was really good, I do regret not staying at the other hotel I considered. The rooms are really exposed because they are low to ground, even on the second floor, so I had to dress with all the lights on and blackout drapes pulled every morning. There were no shower caps, so I had to make my own out of bobby pins and an ice bucket liner. Proud of the ingenuity, but a ready made cap would have been a nice touch. There was nothing quick to eat within walking distance. There are a couple full service restaurants close by, and a snack bar, but you have to drive to everything else. I woke up late for breakfast on a weekday, but didn't realize I was late because I read the weekend times for service. When I asked where everything was, I was met with A LOT of unnecessary attitude from 3 out of 4 employees. Only Lucy was sweet and tried to alleviate the situation, but that really changed my mind about another stay here. Lucy did give me a late checkout on my last day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very good. Nice helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

closo to business seminar

Posted Sep 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Everything fine except the toilet in the bahroom. The seat was too low and the water level too high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport in Dallas

Posted Jun 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly and helpful. They helped with directions regarding where we wanted to go. They suggested places to eat ( which we did ) and were very pleased. They were knowledgeable of the surrounding areas and how to get to places. It was quiet and we were able to sleep real good. The eating area downstairs was clean, the food was good and was re-filled quickly. The lady in charge of the food area was so sweet and smiled a lot. We had a wonderful time. Would recommend this place to our friends and family! Thanks for a good time..........
Comment from General Manager
Jan 9, 2012
It was lovely to see that you appreciated our little touches and attention to detail. Our objective is simple: to make you feel like a guest in a good friend’s home. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you for staying and for writing a review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Claire

Nice

Posted Jun 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay. The pool was great! The beds were comfy! The continental breakfast was yummy! Overall, we had a nice time!
Comment from General Manager
Jan 22, 2012
What a delightful review! Thank you for taking the time to post this, I am glad the team has lived up to your expectations, and we all look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great staff and wonderful location.

Posted May 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay here. The location was great. We had a minor problem with parking on Saturday night but the staff did a good job at finding me a place and I didn't have a go and move it later. We were there for the Dallas Comic Convention and even the staff had fun and took our pictures as we were dressed up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Rave review for the Fairfield Staff!

Posted May 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff at the Fairfield was very helpful in every way. They made themselves available to assist me with my needs before and after Lasik surgery. The room was very clean, the staff could not have been better. The only complaint I have is the room just smelled a little funky, but, it could have been the cleaning supplies used.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by bob h

close to Bennigans with a fairly wide range at fai

Posted May 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Staff were #1 very helpful I would stay again