Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rockford, IL

Location was easy to find.

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Indoor pool was lovely and breakfast was good.
Cons: Sink counter tops are a little crowded with coffee pot and essentials. Queen beds would be a great update.
Location: Located near the big medical center and too far away from the Sixth Floor museum.
Nicely located hotel, far enough from the freeway to be quiet. Hotel was clean, rooms nice and liked that the sink was located outside of the shower area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Not a good choice for 2 adults and two children

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, personnel, breakfast choices.
Location: Downtown and close to everything.
We found the room to be not what we expected, but were able to move next door to Courtyard Marriott to a suite with a separate room with King-size bed and a fold-out couch for the kids that suited us better and for very little more. No breakfast included, but a lovely Bistro and a microwave in the room.Also a beautiful view of the Courtyard with swimming pool, fire pit, trees etc. - a great facility for summer stays. Our stay there was quiet, comfortable and better-suited to our group,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the amenities and services at our Courtyard next door. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Dallas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hawaii

Ok for the price

Posted Dec 31, 2014
First impression was room smelled musty. Website said room had a refrigerator but had none. Staff friendly and washer and dryers are free and included breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Thank you for staying at the Fairfield and for taking the time to submit a review. We are glad you experience great staff service and enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast. We apologize for the room not having a refrigerator as all of the rooms received new refrigerators and cabinetry during the renovation. We have informed the correct staff team to resolve this issue. Thank you for the valuable feed back and we hope to have you as our guest in your future travels back to Dallas!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its was nice. The hotel was really close

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Its was really nice because was close to the places that i need to go They also call a taxi for me ... Its a relly nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dallas Metro marathon

Posted Dec 20, 2014
They let us have a late check out to get a shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom little rock, AR

Posted Nov 24, 2014
It was great. My only issue was that the refrigerator didn't work and the shower curtain was dirty. However they had very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Miguel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and pleasant hotel staff.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The hotel was fairly easy to get to from down town Dallas.
We arrived for our event around noon and were able to check into our room then. This was a great help to be able to take our luggage to the room and rest a few minutes prior to going to our event.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

trip

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sink had a little smell. Toilet wouldn't flush right every time. Would need to flush a second or third time to get it to flush right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yucaipa, Ca

Big D

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Central location to downtown Dallas without being in the traffic mess.