Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Great Experience

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, complimentary breafast, wifi and parking.
Cons: I didn't notice anything.
Location: Hotel is close to area Plano/Frisco attractions. We chose it based on it's proximity to Medical Center Plano.
I had family staying in town this week so they could be close to the Medical Center of Plano. I chose this hotel for them based on location, reviews and value. While I didn't personally stay here, I heard nothing but compliments about the hotel, the room and the staff. I checked them into the room on the first day and immediately went to the room to see what accomodations they could expect. The room was very clean and well kept.I appreciated that it had both a microwave and a refrigerator. I only had two interactions with the staff and they were friendly and helpful at both times. I wouldn't hesitate to recomend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you for your review. I'm pleased that your family enjoyed their stay so much. Our staff takes great pride in our hotel and I hope that it showed during their stay. I hope you will have the chance to stay with us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano on your next visit to the area. Warm thanks, Lisa H. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Very Nice Staff, Good dining recommendations

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: service
We arrived early for our stay and the staff was very accommodating and very nice. we asked the gentile man at the counter dining recommendations he was spot on. Room was nice and clean, nice pool and hot tub. Stay was very nice for the price. I would return to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Matt, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano. I'm glad that our service exceeded your expectations! I'm also happy that the cleanliness of our pool and your room was satisfactory. We hope to see you again soon. Kind thanks, Lisa H. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

College tour

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel and staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and staff. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Lisa H. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
by mark souzafrom plano tx

ok

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
we had an issue with bug bites in one of the beds. found a spider but it felt more like fleas. never saw fleas so it could have been just the spider. the room other than that was clean and orderly. one suggestion in a accessible room to change the way the fridge opens..that was frustrating. two of our party wanted to go in the hot tub but it was closed due to repairs and that seemed to have happened with a large party of kids were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Souza, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano. I'm pleased that your room's cleanliness was satisfactory. However, I'm sorry to hear that the rest of your stay was less than exceptional. We pride ourselves on being able to provide our guests with an impressive stay, but it is clear that we came up short while you were with us. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to show you that what you experienced is not typical of our hotel during your next trip to Dallas. Sincerely, Lisa H. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

breakfast was excellent, staff was excellent.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: everything else. staff went out of their way to be helpful.
the only 2 aw shucks were tv didn't work properly (moved rooms and was given a generous reward for our trouble) and jacuzzi was broke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your five star review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano. Our goal is to impress our guests and we love to hear when we accomplish that. Please come back and see us soon! Warm thanks, Lisa H. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephfrom Plano, TX

Best hotel stay!

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Very special time. Just what we needed. The hospitality was excellent. We loved having swimming pool & whirlpool continental breakfast was the best we've ever had. Everyone was so friendly. We truly felt like we were home, except for the additional pampering which was a perk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Steph, Thank you for your kind review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano. I'm so glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, as well as our swimming pool and hot tub. We hope that we can welcome you back very soon. Kind thanks, Lisa H. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DWfrom North Texas

Good Nights Sleep/Heart Hospital Loved One

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall very nice. Beds were comfy. Shower was refreshing. Breakfast was perfect. Rooms are a little small though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear DW, Thank you for your review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable beds and complimentary breakfast. We hope you will allow the Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano to host you on your next trip to the area. Kind thanks, Lisa H. General Manager
3 out of 5
by Mikefrom Tucson, AZ

unremarkable and over-rated

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: a good dose of "attention to detail"
Location: easy access to toll roads and freeways
I stayed for two nights. I was traveling short notice to Plano, TX, and I was in a hurry to book a hotel. The prior reviews seemed heavily weighted toward cleanliness, which is my first priority. The staff was fine, but the property is old (or at least rundown a bit), and not really that clean. I realize that we all have different standards, but the carpets needed vacuuming (especially hallways), the tile in my bathroom was significantly cracked, the towels were quite worn (and musty), and the overall appearance of the room seemed hastily prepared. I work in the travel industry (airline), so If you're looking for a hotel that has that "fresh," or "clean and new" style, well, this just isn't it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano. We pride ourselves on delivering an exceptional experience to our guests, but it sounds like we came up short during your visit. For that we are extremely sorry. I have shared your comments with my staff in order to correct any deficiencies that might have occurred. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity, during your next trip to the area, to show you that what you experienced is not the norm for our hotel. Sincerely, Lisa H. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Two Okiesfrom Norman, Oklahoma

Exceeded expectations!

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were met by the nicest people. The room was spotless! The breakfast was very nice. We have family in the area, so we already plan to stay again! Close to I-35. Walking distance to Baylor Medical. But as Quiet and pretty as lovely residential area. Close to many good restaurants. Two Okies!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Two Okies, Thank you for the review. I'm glad that we exceeded your expectations! I will be sure to share your comments with my entire team. We look forward to your next stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano. Kind thanks, Lisa H. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano. I'm very sorry to see that we did not provide you with the five star experience we aim to give our guests. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to impress you on your next visit to the area. Sincerely, Lisa H. General Manager