Ratings based on 880 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Perfect just what you would expect from a 5 star hotel it lives up to the billing . Many choices shops eating valet great steak house !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington, Tx

Absolutely beautiful for Christmas

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean in general and the fact that there is so much to see and do means you don't have to go out to enjoy your time in Grapevine.
Cons: Food prices could be reduced.
From the moment we entered, the hotel staff was amiable and helpful. We were awed by the Christmas decorations and the planning it must have taken to put it all together. We've visited the hotel before during the Christmas season and have always wanted to stay. Although the prices are a bit high (the rooms as well as the amenities) we decided to finally spend a night, and we weren't disappointed. The lights stayed on all night, making it that much more special. Overall, it was a great experience and we will definitely be staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Nice hotel, but expected more.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
This is our families 3rd stay at The Gaylord. Compared to previous Christmases this year was bland. Less decorations and only one of the seven trains were working. They also need a more kid friendly menu/restaurant. For the price, we will stay elsewhere next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Perfect place to relax and still have stuff In the hotel to do!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom whitefish, MT

Spacious

Posted Dec 10, 2014
It's a very large hotel room. The room was nice and clean for the most part. One of the garbage cans had a bunch of garbage in it when I got there. No biggy. A little frustrating they don't have free shuttles to and from the airport. Not a free breakfast like most hotels. But they say all that in their website so you can't really be mad. Plus they provide you with information for a shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Great hotel for the holidays

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Amenities, indoor activities, restaurants (if you can find a seat), there are many activities especially for kids to enjoy.
Location: There is a nice small town Grapevine nearby.
This hotel is really nice to stay during holiday season.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom S

Put on Hold

Posted Dec 5, 2014
After arriving from Houston at 3:30 PM on November 28th, 2014, we waited until after 6:00 PM before we could get a room. Though they took down our cell number to call when the room was ready, they never did. However, when we went to the front desk to ask about our room, they said they had been trying to contact us. That simply did not happen. While in the past we have enjoyed our stay at the Gaylord during Christmas, we will rethink our choices of hotels when we visit the Dallas area in the future. The hotel has become too commercial and is much over rated. Profit is now their top priority while accommodating hotel guest has become secondary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

5 - day stay...so much to do and great food!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
The resort is beautifully decorated and appointed. The food is awesome. Lots of choices for food. Spa, workout center and a cool coffee shop that serves Starbuck's coffee. The rooms are very comfortable and the staff are awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bergen county nj

what a hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Cons: coffee in the a.m
Location: mills mall is good
great place alot to see great food texas station wow.....! impossible to get a cup of regular cup of coffe in the a.m. under 45 minutes
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom el paso texas

Overrated too pricey amenities also to pricey .

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Too pricey no free breakast no free parking ice exhibit and slides for kids also to pricey . Boutiques and mostly all restaurants close early ...