Ratings based on 1,011 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Conference for 3 nights and 4 days

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: The décor is great, and the hotel is truly beautiful.
Cons: I think they should take advantage of the Lake, maybe include some kayaking or canoeing - that would of been nice if the weather permitted.
Location: We went to downtown Grapevine one night and ate at Wine Wood - very good, and then ate BBQ at Hardy Eight - delicious.
We went for a Conference - the meeting areas were great. Breakfast was continental but fresh, and lunches were amazing. The staff was friendly and helpful. We loved the Texas décor of the Resort. Unfortunately the weather wasn't cooperating so we weren't able to explore too much of the city and surrounding areas - but fortunately the Gaylord has a fun Sports Bar, and Coffee Shop to kill the time. The Mexican restaurant was under construction which was disappointing. We didn't try any food places except for breakfast at the Italian Restaurant which was tasty and economical. Overall we had a great visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2015
Enjoyed the atmosphere. Huge center. Terrific food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Morgan Hill, CA

Close to the airport

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The interiors were very well done.
Very nice hotel, pretty interiors. Large rooms - we had a view into the atrium, which was very pretty. Stayed for just one night - I think it would take a few days to see the whole hotel - it is huge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sd

Wonderful facility. Everything under one roof

Posted May 3, 2015
Most incredible restaurant and hotel service. Never had to wait for anything. Old hickory staff exceptional. Best oysters ever. Soufflé exquisite. Pool service not as good. Many people at the pool. Was hard for staff to keep up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
it was OK. the room are very expensive and they charge for everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Pricey hotel. Fun for kids. Huge.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Rooms were excellent, but our toilet had issues. Lots of walking. The place is huge. Lots to look at. Nice pools. Food was fairly good, but too pricey. Annoyed as heck that you have to pay $19.00 p/night to self park (not valet)! I don't like being charged to pay $300 p/night to stay there. We won't go back because of it. Otherwise, a nice, clean hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom norman,ok

If you can pay cash!!!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Came for bday ,first time visit got an upgrade to atrium view.1st morning got note saying card declined even though it was pulled from bank they apologized and said no worries then tried to exit parking garage with hotel key and they said we already checked out even though still had 3 days then next day I get call from fraud dept of bank because they tried to triple take out what they were trying to. Got it fixed when we got back.view wasn't worth it ...will stay someplace else for birthday next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Convient

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Hotel was great, my reservation was for a king room but they had given out all the king rooms by the time I checked in, stated they were sorry but to many people had requested king rooms as they checked in. A little upset due to the fact that I reservered a king room. However they did give me a room with a view in return with queen beeds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Short stay at the Gaylord Texan

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Everything in one.
Location: Its in Dallas - do anything you want.
Short notice trip. Got a room for the night and ended up extending upon walking in the front doors! Great staff. Never felt like I was a burden and everyone generally wanted you to enjoy your stay. Always a smile and extra touch. Food and wait staff was amazing at the inclusive steak house and cantina. If you are looking for a great getaway location with plenty to see, shop, and do, go here. Just keep in mind that it is on the pricey side. Plan ahead and enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin

Sister Weekend

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Irma at the concierge desk had the perfect recommendations for what to see in Dallas. Loved the live music in the lobby each night, the delicious food, gracious staff and delightful decor. We were fascinated by the wide variety of plants growing throughout the resort. It rained most of our last day there, but there was plenty to do inside the resort to keep us happy. Watched the NCAA tournament on the 52 foot screen in lounge chairs with great food. Wonderful, wonderful resort.