Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tyler

Great place for a family occasion

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Love everything about this place. My kids have a blast every te we go. Only complaint was that the pillows on the bed were hard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Fun place to take kids.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: The activities were A LOT of fun. Story time, dance party, Santa, water slides, find the hidden peeps and Magi Quest were so much fun for everyone.
Cons: Linens, and mattresses need attention. Pool towels need to be replaced. Water temp in water park and hot water in the rooms.
Location: We went to the Aquarium at Greatvine Mall in the morning of check in. It was a lot of fun.
Rooms left a lot to be desired. Matresses are so old that you roll to the center. Pillows were way to hard. Fridge in the room was leaking so the carpet was wet. The room towels are small. Waste of all there was NO hot water in the morning. Water park was fun. The life guards said the water temp was 84f but there was no way that it was. The water was COLD and we only used the water park for about four hours of our stay. Bring your own towels for the water park because the pool towels were SMALL and well worn and stained. For a $350 a night hotel these items are disappointing. We felt that the Comfort Suites rooms we at stayed at the night before and night after our stay at Great Wolf Lodged were FAR SUPPIOR in quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Father and son birthday trip.

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Activities for the kids other than the waterpark, courteous staff, cleanliness of facilities.
Location: Easy to find, many restaurants within 10 minutes of hotel.
Instead of traditional birthday parties, my wife and I wanted to start a new tradition in which I would bring our sons on a birthday trip (just Father and son). This year I surprised our 5 year old with The Great Wolf Lodge. Despite our early arrival our room was ready and we immediately went to the water park. We ate dinner in town at Shogun's Hibachi Grill (only 10 minutes away). We came back, my son got to see Santa Claus (who was in the lobby), played at the arcade, went back to the water park, and finished the night in the lobby for story time and snow (yes, it snowed in the lobby). After breakfast the next morning, we checked out and spent the rest of the day in the waterpark. The staff was great and the facilities were exceptionally clean (even the public restrooms inside the waterpark). My son and I had a wonderful time. Both of his brothers asked when they would get to come. We will most definitely make this a family trip next time we come.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Cheery Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Always a great place to stay with family. Clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Great for families, easy for parents

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Large room, nice facilities... meals in restaurants are reasonably priced. Young kids will never want to leave. Special mention to Lindsay on the front desk and Matt in bells desk for great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Little Rock, AR

Our fist visit with 7 grandchildren we will return

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Service from very friendly staff
Cons: DInning experience better variety and quality
Location: Downtown grapevine had outstanding dining options and interesting shops. We also enjoyed the Ice exhibit at Gaylord Hotel
First contact with staff was Patti at front desk and she represented what we would have from staff in our four day visit. She was very helpful, courteous, and patient. Every contact we had with staff was the same. Super friendly and very helpful. Dining was not as expected. High prices and average quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom long island ny

We had a fantastic time with our Grand Daughters.

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness of the staff.
Cons: More of a functional kitchen and a slightly larger room.
Location: Not applicable
Your workers made sure we had the utmost experience a all levels. We will g back again sometime.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but I think it is a little pricey.

Posted Nov 27, 2014
The hotel was nice but very packed. We used the valet every time and somehow my car got a dent and a scratch on the one of my doors. Three days later and we still have not heard from them. We filed a report but nothing so far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom austin, tx

A lot of fun for the kids

Posted Nov 24, 2014
We were pleased with our one night stay at Great Wolf. Rooms have fridge and microwave and the standard 2 queen beds with a pullout couch was enough room for our family of 5 (could have done 6 comfortably). The prices at the hotel are not outrageous but definitely pricier than drinks at a bar or food in standard restaraunt. The pizza is very reasonable and actually pretty good but order early otherwise it's an hour wait at 8pm. The water park was fun but I think it is aimed for kids under 13. The older ones got bored quickly and if you don't mind them hanging in the arcade then everyone is happy. One night was a good change of scenery for us and an enjoyable time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Birthday Weekend

Posted Nov 23, 2014
We took our two sons, our nephew, and a friend-all of different ages-for or son's 6th birthday. Everyone had a great time playing at the Waterpark and completing a Magiquest! Great Family fun for people of all ages