Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grapevine, Tx

The Hotel was clean and workers nice and friendly

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: It is safe for children and plenty of staff members to keep the children safe in the indoor waterpark.
The hotel and staff was nice and friendly. This hotel keeps children and adults happy. I recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking to have a good time away from home and work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler, TX

9 Year Old Birthday

Posted Sep 23, 2014
My sister-in-law and I brought my daughter and 3 friends for my daughter's 9th birthday. The girls had a blast running around the indoor waterpark while we relaxed. Perfect setting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Grandson's 7th birthday

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Room was nice Water park was clean Rides were alot of fun
Cons: Lines for the rides are long lower food prices so we dont leave the hotel to eat Security at the water park
We had a great time at the hotel. The occasions was my grandson's birthday. I called ahead to get a banner put on the door to suprise him and asked at check in if it was on the door. They said they were sending someone at that time. The banner was never put on the door (disappointed). The water park was alot of fun. The security is concerning, there are so many children it is hard to keep up with them and there is not security to keep them from leaving the park alone or with a stranger. It was hard to relax and enjoy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Water park AWESOME !

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Great Wolf is a very nice hotel but what sets it apart is the indoor/ outdoor water park!!! You will have no problem entertaining your children for hours!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good water park. Hotel sucks. Charge too much.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Good water park. Hotel sucks. Charge too much for the room given the conditions they ate in. Sleeper sofa was horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

My daughter's 5th Birthday

Posted Sep 2, 2014
My daughter loved celebrating her birthday here! Awesome! It was such a wonderful experience. My children will never forget this trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

family oriented

Posted Sep 2, 2014
great place for family quality time together. the kids enjoy their stay and wanted to go back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great Family Vacation

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Our favorite thing is the Magiquest game.
Cons: The room doors are rather loud when they slam shut.
Location: It is in Grapevine, TX near the mall and DFW airport. We had so much fun at the hotel we did not go out at all this trip.
If you are looking for a place to take the kids, play all day, and not have to drive after you arrive: then Great Wolf Lodge is the place to go. The rooms include a fridge and microwave, so you can even take food with you. They have numerous places to eat and the pizza really is quite good. My son got the paw pass and really enjoyed going around using it. They have a huge water park which is included in the cost of your hotel stay. The adults get wristbands that are your room key and can have a credit card attached, so you do not have to carry around extra stuff. They have an indoor fantasy game called Magiquest which gets you lots of exercise because it is in the common area of all eight floors. There is a game arcade, animal building station, family picture place, spa and girls spa, and a kids craft area. They have group story times and other activities throughout the day. It is so easy to keep busy and then you have a great room to return to to relax!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and very highly recommended!!!!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The hotel was awesome!!
Cons: The room needed to be cleaned more thoroughly.
Location: Execellent location!! The hotel is located where anything you need is within reasonable distance.
I had a wonderful time, and the children loved it!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The room
Cons: Food
Hotel was good kids loved the water park - restaurants HORRIBLE