Ratings based on 648 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Great waterpark but experience was disappointing

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The water park is nice but it was very cold.
Cons: The customer service could be better. Have rooms available at check-in time. Reduce night time noises.
Location: Grapevine is a great place - lots to do for kids. Next time we will stay across the street at the Gaylord.
Check in was at 4 PM. We (my husband, our twin 2-year old daughters, and I) arrived around 4:15. After standing in a very long check in line, we were told our room was not clean and that we'd receive a text when it was ready. I asked how long and the guest clerk could not give me an estimate - I asked "an hour?" - and he said "maybe...I don't know...if you don't receive a text by 6 PM, come back to the front desk". This was extremely frustrating given the fact that we were charged $400+ for a ONE NIGHT stay with a 4 PM check in and an 11 AM check out - less than 24 hours. So, we all changed in the main floor restroom, along with a dozen other guests. We finally receive a text with our room number, so we all dry off, go to the bell hop desk and get our luggage and then trek to our room - at the end of a very long hallway. Our room was on the 2nd floor and the window faced a back roadway - which must be used to do maintenance during the night because we heard noises all night long - humming, buzzing, etc. When we woke up, I told my husband that I felt like we were staying in a Motel 6 and he said "it's worse than that".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our great Vacation

Posted May 24, 2015
This was our first trip to great Wolf Lodge with our two little children. They were so excited as soon as we walked in the door. The waterpark was perfect for their age and they absolutely loved the bunkbeds and painting in their room. The bed for us was not very comfortable but we still love the fact that there were several activities for us to do with the kids and options for food
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

A few more perks for the parents?

Posted May 4, 2015
This is a resort more aimed at the kids. I do think that for the price paid, all sections of the water park should be functional. The mattresses should be of a bit more quality as well as the linens In the room. Everything was very expensive so be prepared. It's definitely a one stop shop for a vacation, just wish upkeep and comfort were a bit better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Great time food a little pricey but otherwise a great experience
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Disappointing for the money.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Good location. Newer. Many things for young kids to do.
Cons: Better maintained room. Cleaner pool area.
Location: Very close to airport and convenient to Dallas and Fort Worth. Alot to do.
Room was disappointing - toilet ran constantly, tub drained slowly, sleeper sofa was very uncomfortable, took forever to get new towels. The water park was decent but kids (10&11) got bored by 2nd day. Also, our son got sick a day after swimming in the water. We were told another child pooped in the wave pool - they closed it for a short time then reopened it. I also saw a "lifeguard" pick his nose and wash his hand in the water.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Kids had a good time.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: The water park.
Cons: Maybe some things could be included in the price of the hotel, like breakfast and maybe the quests.
Location: There's a very nice mall with an aquarium. And there are lots of nice eating places if you are able to load up the kids and fight traffic.
Everything was aimed at keeping you out of the rooms and selling to the kids. For example there was no room service for food and no in room movies. When you go out of the rooms, everything was aimed at hooking the kids into another costly activity. Everything cost so much money! You could count on spending as much on quests, food and games as the hotel rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom oklahoma

Best weekend getaway

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: It was very kid friendly but realaxing for adults also
Cons: I cant think of anything
Location: The location was in Grapevine Tx. There where lots of places to eat
The hotel was very clean staff was very helpful over all awesome experence
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

My son's bday

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: All was accessable and ready.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near Dallas
My son did not want to have a bday party at home, he asked for us all to go to Great Wolf Lodge for his bday and we are glad we did! it was awesome, we had a great time, we even got to go outside to the outdoor section, the weather was nice, the water a bit cold, but ok for this time of year. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone with kids 5 years and up. We will be sure to go again in the near future, but hopefully this time we can bring our cousins :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas

Best family trip EVER!!!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
We had such a great time. Can't wait to go back. The staff was super friendly. The kids enjoyed this property immensely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Grand Bear Suite does not match online description

Posted Mar 31, 2015
The room was nice, but was not what was described online. It had no king bed at all - just 3 queens. Also, no fireplace, like it said on its web site. It did hold us all, though, and was spacious and clean!