Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Close to downtown and nearby attractions

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Cons: carpet in hallways need to be replaced
Location: North Park Mall, Whole Foods, the Dallas Arboretum, the Perot Museum downtown, convenient to Dallas Love Field
easy access to Central Expressway (75) , convenient to shopping, nearby attractions and business settings
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Clean hotel, however our thermostat in our room didn't work so we woke up to it being 85 degrees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by YaYa from Oklahoma Cty

Close to Park Cities/SMU/shopping

Posted May 4, 2014
Location: SMU, Bush Presidential Library, Northpark Shopping area--upscale retail...also large grocery store for extended stays...major h'way access close by
Came for a family visit to Dallas...stayed here as all relatives had full houses...could not have been more convenient. Knowing the "back road short cuts" to this spot saves you from battling heavy Dallas traffic!! Room was spotless, bathroom as well. Spacious living areas with adequate kitchen for extended stay. The bathroom is quite small & I travel with a lot of "product" so two people sharing bath with lots of toiletries would have to fight for counter space---not something that would make me choose/not choose a hotel...just be aware. Complimentary breakfast each has plenty of protein...not just the coffee & doughnut plan...though when I was there hotel occupancy was high and staff was struggling to keep all items replenished...they managed in friendly fashion, however. With a nice pool area, this is a great spot for families, single travelers, long stays & short stays. No surprises, you know what you are getting...recommended with no reserve!
2 out of 5
by royce

Barely a 3.

Posted May 3, 2014
The hotel is well located. It looks like it's been recently remodeled but the floor tiles in our bathroom were rocking loose. The more serious issue was noise. Noise from the plumbing of other rooms was the worst although the people upstairs were apparently jumping up & down after midnight as part of some cultural ritual cause it kept going and going. The shuttle that's included only runs a few hours a day. Stayed there 7 days ago for 2 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, great room.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Excellent room in a perfect location. Highly recommend. My two complaints were the somewhat annoying stairway layout depending on what side of the hotel you are on, and the inability of the cleaning staff to communicate whatsoever in English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl from Bryan/College Station TX

Great Dallas location!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
The made to order omelets are tasty! The pool and courtyard area is very nice too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AMAZING EXPERIENCE

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Helpful staff, clean rooms and we loved how secure it was. Will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rach from Dallas, TX

Wonderful hotel close to malls and restaurants

Posted Mar 16, 2014
The room was spotless and lovely. The staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent accomodations

Posted Mar 10, 2014
It is a great place to stay in Dallas. Not only is the staff kind and welcoming, but the facilities are beautiful and clean. 10/10 would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Amarillo, TX

Very good for extended stay

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Near to Park Mall and easy access to HW 75. Pleasant staff. Neutral odor in hallways.
Cons: Some noise from hall, but none heard from adjoining rooms. Only one set of elevators in one corner of square hallway.
Location: Very near up-scale mall. Easy access to HW 75 that has multiple restaurants, stores, etc. as well as pretty easy access to downtown.
Kitchen with full-size fridge is convenient even if you do not cook. Room had convection oven rather than microwave. Upgraded to suite rather than studio without asking. All rooms are nice for visitors since there are places to sit other than the bed. I have had more choices at breakfast, but this one was ceerertainly adequate with scrambled eggs, meat, fruits and bread as well as made-to-order omelets.