Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Satisfactory Stay

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: They took care of my special request for a hypo-allergenic room.
Cons: Sound quality; plumbing fixtures, upgrade furniture - the couch was badly stained.
Location: The Art Museum is within .9mile walking distance. And a park nearby that was playing music, had street vendors, food trucks - very pleasant
Although it was not the fault of staff, one guest had a dog that barked non-stop - until 1am one night and all the next day. The hotel staff did do their best and eventually got the problem solved. I had to call the front desk twice to fix the toilet. The garbage receptacle in the kitchen still had trash from the last guest. Despite all the problems, the staff was genuinely kind, friendly and pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from okc ok

Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The front desk staff super friendly. Rooms outdated, leaking air conditioner. Did not get the room I booked. Management notified but no rooms avaliable like the one I booked. Booked a suite got a regular room instead. Great clean pool. Nice breakfast and evening snacks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Stayed one night for short trip to Dallas. Very convenient access, park in front of the hotel during check-in and drive up to the floor of your room after that. You don't need to take elevator or anything so really easy access to the room. Also, room key is for the security gate for the parking, this makes us feel comfortable. The front desk asked us for the room preference - view and/or floor. It might happen as they have some rooms available but it's very nice and feel so great to have some options. Great deal with free wifi and complementary breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Hotel is in need of a renovation. Lights were burned out in the bathroom and there were homeless people on the garage exit side of the hotel. When you add to it the constriction noise that started bright and early in the morning, the experience was well below average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denison, Texas

Nice hotel close to downtown and cultural venues

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Had a nice 2 night stay at the Hyatt Place on Harry Hines Blvd. The staff was very friendly, check-in was a breeze, and the included daily breakfast was satisfying. The location is within a mile or so of various museums, restaurants, and major roads. The off-street parking garage is adequate. I would definitely stay there again and recommend the place to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas,TX

I loved this hotel!May be a frequent spot to crash

Posted Jul 6, 2014
My partner and I loved this hotel. The staff were very helpful! Whenever we needed anything, they were always there to provide assistance. The rooms were kept tidy. Only thing I would've preferred is a clear view of the pool, but trees were blocking our window. Other than that the hotel was quite accessible to a lot of neat places and restaurants in the surrounding area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erin from St. Louis

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Friendly staff and free shuttle (limited times on this) Would choose again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

Good service, great location

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
A little over $100.00 Downtown. Good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
the location is wonderful and one of the more affordable in the area. We'll be back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Allen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com