Ratings based on 763 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Satisfactory Stay

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: They took care of my special request for a hypo-allergenic room.
Cons: Sound quality; plumbing fixtures, upgrade furniture - the couch was badly stained.
Location: The Art Museum is within .9mile walking distance. And a park nearby that was playing music, had street vendors, food trucks - very pleasant
Although it was not the fault of staff, one guest had a dog that barked non-stop - until 1am one night and all the next day. The hotel staff did do their best and eventually got the problem solved. I had to call the front desk twice to fix the toilet. The garbage receptacle in the kitchen still had trash from the last guest. Despite all the problems, the staff was genuinely kind, friendly and pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from okc ok

Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The front desk staff super friendly. Rooms outdated, leaking air conditioner. Did not get the room I booked. Management notified but no rooms avaliable like the one I booked. Booked a suite got a regular room instead. Great clean pool. Nice breakfast and evening snacks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Stayed one night for short trip to Dallas. Very convenient access, park in front of the hotel during check-in and drive up to the floor of your room after that. You don't need to take elevator or anything so really easy access to the room. Also, room key is for the security gate for the parking, this makes us feel comfortable. The front desk asked us for the room preference - view and/or floor. It might happen as they have some rooms available but it's very nice and feel so great to have some options. Great deal with free wifi and complementary breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Hotel is in need of a renovation. Lights were burned out in the bathroom and there were homeless people on the garage exit side of the hotel. When you add to it the constriction noise that started bright and early in the morning, the experience was well below average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denison, Texas

Nice hotel close to downtown and cultural venues

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Had a nice 2 night stay at the Hyatt Place on Harry Hines Blvd. The staff was very friendly, check-in was a breeze, and the included daily breakfast was satisfying. The location is within a mile or so of various museums, restaurants, and major roads. The off-street parking garage is adequate. I would definitely stay there again and recommend the place to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas,TX

I loved this hotel!May be a frequent spot to crash

Posted Jul 6, 2014
My partner and I loved this hotel. The staff were very helpful! Whenever we needed anything, they were always there to provide assistance. The rooms were kept tidy. Only thing I would've preferred is a clear view of the pool, but trees were blocking our window. Other than that the hotel was quite accessible to a lot of neat places and restaurants in the surrounding area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erin from St. Louis

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Friendly staff and free shuttle (limited times on this) Would choose again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, Tx

Good location to get all over the Dallas area

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Complimentary breakfast. Extra large rooms.
Location: Need to drive to restaurants.
I booked the Hyatt House at the last minute and got an excellent rate. We spent very little time in our room, but did appreciate the kitchen area and the very large rooms. We went green and did not ask for housekeeping for four nights. We needed to extend our stay by one night and had to switch rooms and only get one bed in order to do that. Unfortunately the room we were moved to smelled badly of smoke (hotel is nonsmoking). We decided to tough it out. One of us had to sleep on the horribly hard couch. The breakfast was good and you could fill yourself up. I had a made to order omlette only once and it was overcooked. We also appreciated the little market for snacks and beer. We only went to one happy hour but had good and filling snacks and beer and wine. Didn't have time to use the pool or exercise facility. Desk staff is very friendly and knowledgeable.
3 out of 5
by Rico from Austin, TX.

Not quite what we hoped

Posted May 27, 2014
Inaccurate information about the room such as additional price for parking, room was quoted as having a king and it was a queen, and smoking availability made this experience one to forget and try an alternate place on our next stay in Dallas. We were also told that breakfast was available from 7am to 10am, well we got there at 9:15AM and everything was gone. They did not say anything to us that it was until food runs out. More negatives than positives for this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Genuinely surprised at how good the hotel was.