Ratings based on 989 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Nice location. Friendly staff. Comfortable room.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Everything was great. Worth the $$ for a hotel in that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hot Springs, Ar

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Security
Cons: No large pets allowed. Barking German shepherds in room next to our original room. Staff quickly found \us another room on another floor.
Location: Near world class museums
We were in town for a wedding and booked this room through Expedia for a very reasonable rate. We had an enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frisco, TX

Uptown gem!

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Nice staff, good breakfast, great shady pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
The hotel was very clean and the staff was excellent. Very friendly service and always greated us with a big smile!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

In need of updates and maintenance

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Covered Parking
Location: Central to downtown. Not too far from AA arena
The property is center the Uptown/downtown area which is a plus. It is pet friendly property. Hotel in need of maintenance in the bathroom areas. Condensation from shower leaked from ceiling. Ventilation system did not prevent this from occurring. 6 panel doors in bathroom warped due to the problem with the condensation and ventilation. Shower drained slowly due to globs of hair stuck in the drain. Breakfast wasok but ran a bit slow as breakfast staff not prepared to handle the rush of a full hotel. Pool area small for property size and in need of additional lighting for night time swimmers. Overall OK but would not be the 1st property I recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Needs TLC

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: The location and not much else.
Cons: The hotel needs a make over, a good cleaning and the attention of the hotel engineer for everything that doesn't work.
Location: Good location. Walking distance to dining and recreation.
I found the hotel in need of some serious TLC. The common areas are thread worn, and in some cases downright depressing. Walls are dinged, doors that don't open dirty baseboards. Unfortunately, the same features were found in my guest room. A bedside table lamp (besides not working) had enough dust on its base that I could trace my initials (and did to see how long it would take for the housekeeper to clean it - still there when I left). Just a depressing experience. At check in, the type of room I reserved was "not available", but the front desk clerk offered me a can of beer as a consolation (I declined). The hotel seems to attract a mixed clientele - it could be offputting to some.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted May 26, 2015
Very nice hotel and very close to the event I attended. The price was excellent and it was a holiday weekend. Couldn't ask for more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keller, TX

Easy walk to AAC

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Proximity to AAC
Cons: They charge an extra $14 to park your car.
Older hotel, but kept up well. Great staff. Room was clean. Needed a place to crash for a concert at the AAC and this place did the trick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fin de semana en Hyatt

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Todo
Cons: No identifico algo
Location: Muy buena ubicación
El hotel es muy cómodo y está muy bien diseñado, los accesos del estacionamiento a los cuartos son muy cómodos y el desayuno que ofrecen excelente
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels