Ratings based on 974 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Needs TLC

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: The location and not much else.
Cons: The hotel needs a make over, a good cleaning and the attention of the hotel engineer for everything that doesn't work.
Location: Good location. Walking distance to dining and recreation.
I found the hotel in need of some serious TLC. The common areas are thread worn, and in some cases downright depressing. Walls are dinged, doors that don't open dirty baseboards. Unfortunately, the same features were found in my guest room. A bedside table lamp (besides not working) had enough dust on its base that I could trace my initials (and did to see how long it would take for the housekeeper to clean it - still there when I left). Just a depressing experience. At check in, the type of room I reserved was "not available", but the front desk clerk offered me a can of beer as a consolation (I declined). The hotel seems to attract a mixed clientele - it could be offputting to some.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted May 26, 2015
Very nice hotel and very close to the event I attended. The price was excellent and it was a holiday weekend. Couldn't ask for more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keller, TX

Easy walk to AAC

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Proximity to AAC
Cons: They charge an extra $14 to park your car.
Older hotel, but kept up well. Great staff. Room was clean. Needed a place to crash for a concert at the AAC and this place did the trick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fin de semana en Hyatt

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Todo
Cons: No identifico algo
Location: Muy buena ubicación
El hotel es muy cómodo y está muy bien diseñado, los accesos del estacionamiento a los cuartos son muy cómodos y el desayuno que ofrecen excelente
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for walking around.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Location: Good bars and restaurants in walking distance. 6th floor museum, American Airlines arena.
Nice hotel, shuttle that runs 4 miles around Dallas. Very clean, good breakfast, nice amenities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rhonda from Jacksonville Fl

We Loved This Place

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
I selected this hotel for My Global Hair Extension Class. Everything was really nice and homeful. It's nicely located near neighborhood restaurants within walking distance. The concrete cowboy was nice for drinks and dancing also. Dennis the complimentary shuttle driver took us everywhere we wanted to go within 4 miles. It's a free service provided by the hotel but we tipped him nice! He took very good care of us! I rented the conference room for the class Dianna in sales was also outstanding! I will be rebooking here next year for my event! We wouldn't have any other way! Loved the hospitality of this staff everyone was great! Only suggestion is to extend the breakfast hour a bit. The rooms was perfect!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very convenient to Medical Center

Posted Mar 30, 2015
very pleasant - check in personnel very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alan from Washington state

Just right for our needs

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
We were there for a 3 day convention and found the hotel staff to be very friendly...the room to be clean and the amenities perfect for our stay....with a very good hot breakfast each morning and a bar/light menu available until 10 pm each night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norman,OK

Walking distance to the American Airlines Center

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: The staff, the location, and the value.
Location: American Airlines Center, Daley Plaza, Dallas World Aquarium, Perot Science Museum, West End
We have stayed at this hotel before so this was our third or fourth time at this property. The hotel ownership has changed however the quality of the hotel has not. The rooms are large, clean, and well designed whether staying a night or staying a week. The attached parking garage and reasonable cost are also a huge plus. We stay here because we can walk to restaurants, the Dallas World Zoo, the Perot Science center, the West End, Daley Plaza, or our main reason ...the very short walk to the American Airlines Center for Dallas Stars games, concerts, or other entertainment reasons. Although we didn't use it, there is also a shuttle bus that will take you within a 4mile area. The staff were all very courteous, professional, and treated you like they appreciated you being a guest of theirs.