Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Too far from destination. Hotel very outdated.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Very dark, dank , unsafe feel of this location. Very dissappointed in room, dirty smell.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

A dump

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Desk clerk
Cons: Everything. Very old property in a terrible location. Run down inside and out.
I don't know how this hotel can exist under the Hampton Inn brand name. It is completely run down and out of date. The room was tiny, with furniture that appeared to be at least 20 years old. Same with the bathroom. While it appeared to be reasonably clean, and the desk staff was friendly and polite, the hotel itself looked trapped in time. Outside, the landscaping was ratty and the parking lot poorly lit and too small for the number of rooms. I stay at many Hampton Inns and am always satisfied with the quality. This time, I was shocked and disappointed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Nice and very friendly staff. Good accommodation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location but not a good place to stay

Posted Jun 3, 2014
I would never stay at this hotel again even once their remodeling is complete. Hall spelled terribly of cigarette smoke. Room was dark and old looking. Shower curtain would not stay closed. Comforter was lumpy. Just had a very old and dingy feel. Staff was friendly, but I would avoid this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ashley from Breckenridge

Further away that I thought

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in this hotel after a Rangers baseball game and even though it was close it's off the beaten path and was hard to get to. I would like to have stayed in a location that wasn't so hard to get to. Also, even though it was clean, it is old and very much needs a good remodel. I don't think I would choose to stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a bad place to stay, just nothing special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Close to Globe Life Park

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, no refrigerator. Beds very uncomfortable. Quiet area.
2 out of 5
by Betty from Austin, TX

Look at Other Options

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: It was convenient to my business meetings.
Cons: This building had fallen into disrepair to a surprising extent for this chain.
Location: It was convenient to restaurants, leisure activities, freeways.
The elevator worked only to top and ground floors. Water pressure was inconsistent. Furniture was stained. Staff gave my home address with people standing nearby. Air conditioner was so loud the TV could not be heard at a normal volume.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike

Decent hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Clean room, good breakfast
Cons: Water pressure and hotel entry; elevator was out of order as well
Location: About 30 minutes from Dallas Love, leave extra travel time though because of traffic. Some fast food and gas stations near by.
Decent hotel to stay at, a couple places to eat close by, and a gas station just down the street to fill up the rental car. Harder to get to as it's right off an exit and no clear entry, went through a parking lot. Rush hour traffic going to Dallas Love though so leave with extra time. Clean room but water pressure wasn't the greatest. Breakfast was good as well.