Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Great as Hampton always is. Everything is pretty good. I like the swimming pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Hampton Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. We Love Having You Here! Kind Regards, Kim Limon General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, La

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: everything
I could tell when I walked in thru the entrance the comfort of that place. The guy at front desk was so polite and welcoming. I cant say much more bc it is hardly any words that can describe the best hotel stay. Breakfast was awesome
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Hampton Inn, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon James from Shreveport, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Expedia. We appreciate the positive feedback. We look forward to your next visit to the Irving/Las Colinas, TX area on business and/or pleasure. We Love Having You Here! Kind Regards, Kim Limon General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harold from Newport News, Va.

Nice hotel close to DFW airport

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Loved the breakfast and to go breakfast bags! Staff, facilities and rooms were great too.
Cons: I originally requested a room to fit 4 adults, but my King standard did not fit the bill. Staff worked with me to get another room to accommodate me.
Location: Very little close by but airport, but that's all I was looking for.
Only spent on night there, but the room was clean and the staff worked with me to ensure we had a comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Hampton Inn, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Harold, Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate the positive feedback. We Look Forward to seeing you on future trips to the Irving/Las Colinas area. We Love Having You Here! Kind Regards, Kim Limon General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nikisha from Iowa

OK hotel for the price.

Posted May 18, 2014
Hotel was clean. The room was clean. Had a awesome view of the downtown Dallas skyline. Toilet got stopped up, maintenance was gone for the night had to get a toilet plunger from the front desk to be able to flush the toilet. The pool looked dirty and hadn't been cleaned.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2014 by Hampton Inn, Hotel Management
Nikisha, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is important to us so we know how we are doing and where we may need to focus our attention. I will be sharing your comments with our staff to improve our perception going forward. We Love Having You Here! Kind Regards, Kim Limon - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Apr 30, 2014
nice stay. if I need to keeping adding comments they aren't going to be good!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from OKC, OK

Excellent room at an affordable price.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Usually I never do these reviews, but this time I have to say that I was impressed with the hotel. It was an incredible price for what you get. Clean rooms, friendly staff and an awesome complementary breakfast. Free wifi too. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2014 by Hampton Inn, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Scott, Thank you for the positive review about your recent stay with our Hampton Inn Las Colinas. We Love Having You Here! We look forward to seeing you on future trips to the Irving/Las Colinas area on business and/or pleasure. Kind Regards, Kim Limon General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Irving Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: area quietness.
Cons: Windows that open for ventilation..
Location: Bring a GPS the road system is complex if your from out of the area.
Good hotel in a quiet area. Great breakfast in the AM. Next to other hotels and open space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Everything was great the bed was a little hard but other then that it's a great place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2014 by Hampton Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn Las Colinas. We appreciate the positive feedback. We Love Having You Here! Kind Regards, Kim M Limon General Manager
3 out of 5
by Alyssa

Very rude staff.

Posted Mar 5, 2014
The lady at the desk when I checked in was very unfriendly and not welcoming. The rooms could use some updates. The closet door was not on the tracks. It was just propped up against the wall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014
Good Afternoon Alyssa, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your constructive feedback about your recent stay. Alyssa, I want to apologize that you did not have a positive eexperience with our service. TI assure you this is not our normal service level for our guests. It is my hope that you will give us another opportunity to take care of you when in the Irving/Las Colinas area. Kind Regards, Kim Limon General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014
Good Morning Alyssa, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn Las Colinas about you recent stay with us at our Hampton Inn Las Colinas. We appreciate all feedback from our guests as to how we are doing and where we may have opportunity to focus our attention. I Alyssa, want to apologize that your experieince was less than Hampton ality. I would like the opportunity to converse with you further so that I may have an opportunity to address the stay with our staff. Please feel free to reach out to me via email at kim.limon@hilton.com or 972.753.1232. I look forward hearing from you and it is my hope that you will give us another opportunity to make your stay a Hampton One when in the Irving, TX area on business or pleasure. We Love Having You Here. Kind Regards, Kim Limon General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to grand daughters house

Posted Dec 30, 2013