Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Relatively new hotel showing signs of wear. All I have to say but Expedia won't post unless I type more!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rockwall

A great value and location

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: I loved the location and breakfast
Location: The Harbor, Starbucks, Salt Grass Steakhouse, close to the highway but still quiet.
There are a lot of places you can stay in Rockwall, but I think this place hits the sweet spot for comfort, value, and location. Stay at the Hilton at the Harbor if you want a more luxurious setting, but I don't think you'll find better amenities or breakfast for the price than Hampton Inn in Rockwall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Cons: The breakfast could be better.
Excellent hotel with a great location in Rockwall--highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice, affordable accommodations. Clean hotel and friendly staff. Lovely pool area and fitness center was sufficient. Nice breakfast every day included more than your average cereal and bagel. We were with a group and made alot of use of the lobby area and the staff was very accommodating of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2014
I stayed here for two nights while visiting friends in Rockwall. The stay was friendly and helpful! The hotel was easy to find, and surrounded by places to eat. The breakfast was great! I didn't use most of the amenities, but I was beyond pleased with my stay. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Miltonfrom Cleveland

Definitely recommend!

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent room. Great staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was great once they moved us. The room we originally checked in had a leaky tub faucet which had a loud annoying drip that was keeping us awake. We called the front desk and they immediately apologized and moved us to another room. Great staff, clean room overall
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again.

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very quiet, comfortable hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CBAfrom Dana Point, CA

Great for Business

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice and clean, good air conditioning, good service. Location is great, you can walk to a variety of restaurants. Only reason for a 4 on condition of hotel is exercise room has worn out equipment and is smaller than most. For some of us that travel 40 plus weeks per year, this is important. Would stay here again for sure though.