Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston

One of the nicer hotels I have stayed in.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness of the rooms and the pool quality.
This Hampton Inn was one of the nicer hotels my family and I have stayed in. The breakfast was very good with a full variety of well stocked items. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The pool was well kept up and quite large for the typical hotel pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ok

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Staff was very friendly and beds were amazingly comfortable!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bryan, Tx

Friendly staff, clean hotel, good breakfast

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Plenty of places to eat and shop close by. However, we were in the area only for one purpose to attend a family affair.
When checking in had the most friendly staff member. We felt very welcomed. Our rooms were very clean and we had everything we needed. The housekeeping staff was also very friendly and helpful with what we needed. Breakfast was delicious. Pool was clean which is always a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Comfort on the Road

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location and quality accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great room for the price

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very nice and very conveniently located near the airport where I was doing business. I wold definitely stay there again. Unfortunately it was raining the whole time I was there, so I did not get a chance to try out the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice Hotel

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Nice staff, good breakfast, comfy bed
We stayed here when we went to a festival. The staff was VERY nice and helpful to us seeing as I forgot our entire bag of toiletries. They offered everything they had, which was very nice. The cleaning staff was also nice. The only downfall for us was that the pool was closed for renovations. But it was being fixed so that it's ready for summer time, which we completely understood. I will for sure stay here again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Frustrated Mom from Norman, OK

Juice is Part of Breakfast

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very frustrated by the breakfast service on Sunday, May 4. A sign was posted on the juice machine that it was "out of order." (The breakfast area was packed with people there for baseball tournaments, a football event, etc., and people were not pleased to have no juice at all.) When I asked the breakfast person and the front desk person how long the machine had been "out of order," I was told that it had not be working for a few days. When I asked the front desk person why they were not supplying juice some other way (such as individual cartons from a grocery store, since the machine had not broken just that morning), I was told that it was up to the "manager's discretion." I then suggested that the manager had made a bad call, since people were annoyed & expect juice (of some sort) with breakfast. A short time later, the breakfast person came out, tore the "out of order" sign off the juice machine, filled it with fresh containers of juice, and told me that she didn't realize she had to use a key to open the machine. (??) This made little sense, of course, and left me wondering if perhaps the management had decided it was too expensive to offer juice, and just posted the "out of order" sign instead. The worker that morning also needed help, since she couldn't keep up with the coffee machines and other "refills" needed due to the crowd--and the front desk person showed no desire or willingness to pitch in. Very unimpressive. Won't stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joanna from Houston, TX

Enjoyable!

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: How clean and the convenient location
Cons: Was very pleased with everything
Location: Location was perfect we were only in town for the weekend for an event.
My children and I really enjoyed our one night stay. My 5 yr old daughter kept commenting on how clean everything was compared to the resort we had previously stayed at a couple of weeks ago ;-) and also how comfortable the bed was. We really enjoyed it.
2 out of 5
by Ernie

No climate control

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Motion sensor on thermostat? No AC after a couple of hours of sleep. I moved around the room and AC came on twice. Thermostat set point at 78 and room was 68 or so. Was very frustrating. Free breakfast was poorly laid out. Guests manuvering around each other for plates. Reconstituted eggs and probably milk also. Breakfast eating area either bar stools or couches????? Not child friendly and very awkward to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mechelle from Little Rock

Great Stay

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very prompt with request. Very personable! Will stay again