Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, bathrooms
Cons: Pillows to soft and beds to hard.
Location: Good
Elevators made a lot of noise and did not always respond quickly. Otherwise a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping and food

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: I found it on Expedia
Cons: Less parking places devoted to diamond members. Update the address for GPS purposes.
Location: Outlet mall, open air mall and regional mall 5 minutes away. Easy access to I-20 and 360.
Nice and quiet...room was booked away from elevator ,stairwell and vending as requested.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Disappointed in the decline of Hampton Inn

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: The maid was as sweet as she could be. And tried to be accommodating even though she had absolutely no idea how to speak English.
Cons: The cleanliness, the beds, the breakfast (bleck....), the blankets....name it! It needs to be improved!
My husband and I have always preferred the Hampton Inn. However, we've noticed that the overall cleanliness of the hotel and the overall comfort of the beds, etc...has greatly declined in the last couple of years. The rooms use to be very clean and fresh. They are NOT now. They put a "post it" note on the headboard (I'm not kidding) that the duvet covers are fresh for every guest. That's a lie. They probably haven't been changed in months-maybe years. The room is extremely dusty and the bathroom floor and sink was dirty from the previous guest. The beds use to be comfortable, but they are so old and outdated that they are very uncomfortable. I asked for an extra blanket and what they gave me I didn't even want to put on me or have near my face! It was disgusting. For the price you have pay for this hotel, I'd definitely recommend finding another one. If this was a one time experience, I would probably not worry about it. But this is the 4th time we've stayed there this year and it's horrible. Going to choose differently next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great night sleep.

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was great Night sleep we were there for the cowboy game :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lorafrom Sabine

Cowboys weekend

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, clean rooms, the beds weren't the most comfortable, but i didn't have trouble sleeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gloria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markfrom Brookshire

Decent hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean hotel... But the room was not ready by 3:00 as promised... Had to wait 30 min... Which is not long .. But I really needed to be someone where at a specific time
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canyon Lake, TX

Ok hotel next to I20

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: The staff was nice and friendly and the room was clean
Cons: Have better maintenance, work with more quality shuttle drivers.
Location: South Arlington...lots of restaurants, 15 minutes to AT&T Stadium.
The television was not working on our first night and they could not fix it until the next day. We also reserved a shuttle a day in advance to the Cowboys game and the shuttle driver never showed up and the hotel staff was nice enough to take us to the game in the hotel shuttle but we were late. I always stay in Hampton Inns because of the room layout but I won't stay in this exact hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Predictably decent hotel for cost.

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Like most Hampton Inns, very clean and good service. Breakfast at this one was poor though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: The hotel was in a good location in Arlington, Texas. The correct room was very clean so the maid service was good.
Cons: Just be sure a trained staff person is in place with new staff who are still training.
Location: The location was good right off of I-20 in Arlington, Texas but not a lot of traffic. Many places to find food.
The young lady working at the desk when we checked in had the money out of the draw and wanted me to stand there I guess while she finished counting the money. I asked her if we could check in? Then she stopped and put the money back in the draw. Then she sent us to a room that wasn't clean. Also she read something wrong about my credit card. We called the front desk and the maid called too telling the young lady she sent us to the wrong room. So after getting my credit card information removed from that room and going to another room the stay was ok. We were told that this was a new staff person at the front desk.