Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Large room with kitchenette, great for our family. We have stayed here several times and have been very pleased.
Location: close to everything in the Dallas area
very friendly staff. Great location and price. We stay usually for two nights at a time and very pleased.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Conway, AR

Management should follow up

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: insect control
Location: Next door to Outback!
Rooms are nice. I have stayed here twice before but had roaches in my bathroom this visit. Did call to let management know but did not get a call back.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Little Rock, AR

Just average

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Based on the reviews that I had read in advance of booking I guess I just expected more. Frankly, this Hawthorn's overall feel was closer to a budget hotel than the many all-suite hotels I've stayed in. This location just seems tired. As for the room, it was big enough. That's the main +. We found the beds to be very hard. In our particular room, the carpet wasn't smooth in the main walkway to the bathroom as if it had been laid over cable or misc junk. The hotel has tried to upgrade and the efforts are appreciated. As an example, the bathroom countertop had nice granite. But it was placed on to of it original, tired sink cabinet. These touches help but don't erase the tired feeling. All in all, I put hawthorn below the numerous refreshed Holiday Inn Expresses, Hilton Gardens, or Hyatt Places that Hawthorn is trying to complete against.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Clean hotel. Kitchenette was a nice addition. Morning breakfasts and evening manager's specials were a nice touch. Don't expect high quality food/drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Dallas Cowboys v Washington Redskins Weekend

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Easy to get to from the airport.
Cons: Variety for the breakfast bar.
Location: Easy access to stores and restaurants. Little far from AT&T Stadium but traffic wasn't bad.
Rooms were clean and adequate in size. No pots and pans for use of stove. Cleaning service was prompt and reliable. Front desk was friendly but sparse, had to wonder if anyone was on duty a couple of times. Overall, for a weekend get away, it was a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Drewfrom San Antonio

Convenient

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall good experience. Our room smelled like sour milk, we care a diffuser so we remedied that pretty quickly. Nice, clean room and amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frankfrom Tierra Verde, FL

Good Value

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here numerous times. This hotel has a great location and is moderately priced. Major complaints I have are that the parking spaces are extremely narrow (I cannot open my car door far enough to slip my suitcase into the back seat) and the closet doors are horrible (I've had at least 6 different rooms at this hotel and the closet doors are terrible in all of them). The room is clean and well maintained. On my last night the smoke detector started chirping and the front desk clerk took care of it within 15 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice for one night

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a room which was adequate for our one-night stay. It was near restaurants. I chose it because it was near another property we had stayed at several times before but was booked up for our date. The staff was friendly; the breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Location: Outback shares a parking lot with this location
Nice clean room with more than I expected. Will be staying there next time there!