Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Staff and room lay out
Cons: some facility issues .. like the bedroom door would not close (top hinge) and exposed wires in ceiling
Location: Great, lots to do... did have enough time to explore
Staff outstanding... liked the rooms lay out...facilities needed work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kelowna, B.C.

Lovely people.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Friendliness, cleanliness, proximity to restaurants.
Cons: heating/cooling system. It was quite noisy.
I enjoyed the friendliness and accommodating spirit of the staff and owners. Whatever we needed, they provided. It was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Great comfortable nice quiet friendly people also very peaceful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Large room with kitchenette, great for our family. We have stayed here several times and have been very pleased.
Location: close to everything in the Dallas area
very friendly staff. Great location and price. We stay usually for two nights at a time and very pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christiefrom Addison

Not enough room space

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was okay..just needed a bigger one. Also needed a little more space in the room which was a little cramped. I did like the setup with a small living space with a couch separate from the bedroom..just a few more sq. ft. would have made it more comfy.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Conway, AR

Management should follow up

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: insect control
Location: Next door to Outback!
Rooms are nice. I have stayed here twice before but had roaches in my bathroom this visit. Did call to let management know but did not get a call back.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Little Rock, AR

Just average

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Based on the reviews that I had read in advance of booking I guess I just expected more. Frankly, this Hawthorn's overall feel was closer to a budget hotel than the many all-suite hotels I've stayed in. This location just seems tired. As for the room, it was big enough. That's the main +. We found the beds to be very hard. In our particular room, the carpet wasn't smooth in the main walkway to the bathroom as if it had been laid over cable or misc junk. The hotel has tried to upgrade and the efforts are appreciated. As an example, the bathroom countertop had nice granite. But it was placed on to of it original, tired sink cabinet. These touches help but don't erase the tired feeling. All in all, I put hawthorn below the numerous refreshed Holiday Inn Expresses, Hilton Gardens, or Hyatt Places that Hawthorn is trying to complete against.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

room was a little too small and did no tv remote

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price, it was ok but the room was a little too small
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Clean hotel. Kitchenette was a nice addition. Morning breakfasts and evening manager's specials were a nice touch. Don't expect high quality food/drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Dallas Cowboys v Washington Redskins Weekend

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Easy to get to from the airport.
Cons: Variety for the breakfast bar.
Location: Easy access to stores and restaurants. Little far from AT&T Stadium but traffic wasn't bad.
Rooms were clean and adequate in size. No pots and pans for use of stove. Cleaning service was prompt and reliable. Front desk was friendly but sparse, had to wonder if anyone was on duty a couple of times. Overall, for a weekend get away, it was a good experience.